A night with you.

0 16
Avatar for Rimsha
Written by
3 years ago

An uber pulled over, black Mira. We were expecting its arrival, right outside the campus. I opened the back door and made way for her, and then hopped-in from the other side. We made general conversation while on the way as we head towards north; there are a couple of eateries, so it’s easier to choose from.

We made our way to the restaurant and had a light meal there. The food was up to the mark. When finished, I asked her schedule for the night. “Nothing important”, she replied. I didn’t have enough of her and I believe she too wanted to spend more time with me, so I said, “Let’s go to my apartment”. I requested the bill from the waiter standing nearby, and then took out cash to settle it. She got to it first, inspected it and placed some bills within the invoice booklet. “Let me do the honors this time, it’s not much anyways”, she remarked. A self-dependent lady indeed, I grinned.

I opened the door for her as we left the place. “My apartment is not too far, we can walk” I said. We walked on the pedestrian walkway alongside road. On our way, I bought a pack of cigarettes- Marlboro (hard), I am not a frequent smoker though. She was aware that I don’t have my folks here in the city; also it was nearly a 7 days break at the end of semester.

I took out the keys and pushed open the door, we entered. “Make yourself at home” I said. She seemed really comfortable. Early January- it was chilled outside. She took off her black shrug; underneath she was wearing a plain white t-shirt, tucked in her slim-fit blue jeans. I took her shrug put it on a hanger and hanged it in my closet along with my already hanging clothes.

I took out my laptop and put on music, I was glad she like it. We both like tea, so I went to the kitchen, while she leaned on the mattress,alongside wall. She was searching music. I came back holding two cups of tea. “Impressive”, she remarked. She held one of the cups as I sat beside her. I took the packet, pulled out a cigarette and lit it, she too asked for it so I held the pack towards her, and she pulled out a stick, I lit it with the lighter in my hand as she held the cigarette between her tender lips. I could see faded marks of lipstick on the filter, as she held it between her slim fingers.

We talked casually, cracked jokes and laughed, recalling lame-ass incidents; soft-rock playing in the background.. 8 p.m. “Let’s watch a movie”, I said. “The Notebook”, “Titanic”, we laughed. We settled for Spider-man. The movie started, I turned out the lights, and lighted the lamp instead. We both rested on the mattress with pillows at our back.

I ordered pizza from Broadway. While we watched the movie, she caught me looking at her with admiration; she pressed herself against my chest, as to feel the warmth. I wrapped my arm around her and took her in. I kissed her long, slim neck, then kissed her earlobe, her skin softer than what I’ve imagined. She moaned out of pleasure and then back to the movie. It was then our pizza arrived, I settled the invoice and we ate while we watched the movie.

The movie ended. “It’s late, why don’t you crash over at my place tonight”, I requested. “I wish I could, but you know I can’t”, she replied. I was aware that her parents allow her to hang-out with friends; often late at night on the weekends, but sleepover was too much to ask for. “I understand”, we went to the balcony, stood there. The view was not so admiring, all we could see was the street. 2 a.m. It was dark but I could hear people chattering in distance.

People in Karachi don’t sleep early at night, especially on Saturdays. I took out a cigarette, offered one to her, lit both the sticks and we smoked. The wind was cold; we stood together closely, her one hand loosely holding the grill, my one hand rested on her shoulder. I loved the strawberry-like scent she was wearing.

“I must get going”, she said. She called home to send for the driver. Her home was not too far, the driver arrived within 25 minutes. I took out her shrug. She hugged me tight, burying her face under my chest, as not wanting to let go. It took a while and she let go and then smiled. I grinned back at her. I followed her down the stairs and watched her until she drove away.

2
$ 2.59
$ 2.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Rimsha
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rimsha
Written by
3 years ago

Comments