I'm calmed ".

4 20
Avatar for Rikta
Written by
3 years ago

′′ You calm down ′′ I said to myself while watching the man I loved in another woman's arms, his eyes closed and took her by the waist while kissing her, just as he kissed me.

′′ You calm down ′′ I said in my mind while passing by them in the car without either of them noticing that I observed them, they lasted so a few seconds, then they looked at each other, he smiled at her , they took each other hand in hand and they kept walking.

I moved on and in my mind I just repeated the same word, ′′ calm down ", spent a few minutes and I dialed his cell phone, he answered and told me he was still at work, which in a while he’d called me and hung up.

′′ You calm down ′′ I repeated myself again, I wanted to get out of the car, hit her, confront him, tell him so many things, scream and break me to cry, I didn't, it wasn't worth it.

I got a huge knot in my throat, I stopped the car, I parked aside and my eyes started rolling tears, I didn't scream, I didn't hit anything, I didn't call or tell anyone, I was just in the car for several minutes, I was broken inside, I was broken, I was shattered, I felt humiliated, deceived, betrayed, I felt a thousand ways less calm.

I still force myself to repeat ′′ Relax, it's okay, you're going to get ahead."

A couple hours later he called me,

′′ He had to stay overtime at work that he was not going home ".

Ok I replied, I had to go out, but I left a note on the table, I hope you read it and you can understand me.

On the note I just said, ′′ I hope that with her you can be twice as happy as you were with me ", that night I left his side, we never met again, he called me sometimes asking for forgiveness and for a second chance, never gave him another chance and forgave him over the years.

People never knew as to why our breakup, I never told anyone, although later I knew that he said that I had abandoned him for someone else, but I'm calmed because I know that it was not I who failed, yes, so is, after several years I can say with pride and happiness,

4
$ 0.57
$ 0.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Rikta
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

patience is a great thing , god is with them wo holds patience .. lets be new friends sub done from my side

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice article my dear,, please back subscribe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article dear keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

its better if you are living calmed life.....nervous id not good for health

$ 0.00
3 years ago