My wife my strength

8 35
Avatar for Ridz
Written by
3 years ago

After losing my one and only job,my only earning source I become very depressed and sad. I don't know how I going to pay my rent.My pocket was empty.

I do not have any money and if I fail to pay my rent,then I have to sleep in the streets.I was in a bad situation like this.

I was very eager to get a job.But none of the companies are recruiting new employees.My all the hopes my dreams broke.

On that day,I didn't take my lunch.I had to save some money.

It a busy evening under the city lights.All people are running after money.They have their job but I am not running after anything.I was feeling like my life has become stopped forever.

I was walking down the road and searching for hope.Hope is a very dangerous thing.It will keep you wake and will not let you sleep.

After the great despair of my life,I also had a little hope inside my heart which didn't letting me sleep.

My wife,called me and asked me where am I?Why I didn't come home after the office?What is wrong with me?

I couldn't tell her that I've lost my job.She will start to cry if she heard it.So I just tell her I was busy in my office.I will be back very soon.

She again asked is there anything wrong?

I again told her that nothing happened.I was just busy.I will be back very soon.

I cut the call put my phone again in my pocket.I loved her most.I couldn't make her cry.I have to do something.I couldn't give her the news that I've lost my job.

But how will I recover from this?How will I manage a new job?All my thoughts were striking my head.I was feeling very dizzy and nauseous.My head was spinning like a top.

I sat down on the street.I was looking at the moving cars.

Suddenly I saw a banner.A restaurant is hiring employees.I didn't know what to do and what to say.I stood up and started walking towards the restaurant.

My legs were trembling.But I was hopeful that they will hire me.

I walked toward the restaurant manager and said to him that I wanted to work here.He looked at me and said what position do you want to work?

There was only one spot.It was a post of waiter.The manger told me that if I want to work here I have to take the post of a waiter. I didn't hesitate to take the job.In this world no work is small.

Moreover I had to get the job otherwise I and my wife had to sleep in the streets.It was very disgraceful for a husband.

And as a husband it was my responsibility to take care of her.All this things struck my head and after a while I told the manager that I will work.

Though the payment was too small but it is enough for me and my wife.

This is the first time I smiled looking at the restaurant manager.

He told me to join there from tomorrow.This was the happiest moment of my depressing life.

I ensured him that I will start my work from tomorrow onwards.I have completed some paper works.

As soon as I left the restaurant I called home,to my beloved wife.I couldn't hold my tear,after hearing the sweet voice of her and said gently that I'm coming home sweetie.All the problems have gone.

She asked what happened dear?Why are you crying?What happened please tell me!

I told her that this is my tears of happiness.I love you sweetie.

As I didn't eat my lunch today,my lunch money was saved.I brought a red rose for my wife and started walking home.

When I returned home,I told her everything from the beginning to the end.She smiled.Tears touched her cheek.I don't know why she was crying.

Seeing her crying I was crying too.I gave the rose to her and said to her that I love you!

She said nothing but hold my hand very tightly.I know we have a very long way to go. I also believe that this is only possible if she stand by me.

I know she will.Together we will walk every nights and every day.

Sometimes I feel myself very lucky.I am very thankful to Almighty.I received very less things in my life that made me happy.

But my biggest gift is my wife.May be that's why I didn't receive anything in my previous day's.

She told me everyday not to lose hope.When she hold my hand and say to me that everything will be ok dear

all my sorrows and depression went away.She gives me hope everyday.My wife is my biggest inspiration.

9
$ 3.10
$ 3.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ridz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ridz
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Your wife is really a good woman .like the bible said a good wife is more precious than rubby. She is really a loving,understaable and caring wife, most women might not really understand how hard to be a man is. To work and earn a living and make sure to provide for the family. My good friend you are really a blessed man and cherish your wife more and hope she understand that love goes a a long way to understand and she should continue to be ur backbone even if she has her own work to do. Love means support happy marriage life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're blessed indeed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's Just a story bro.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow you are really lucky to have someone like her

$ 0.00
3 years ago

its just a story not reality.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i must say your wife is so lucky that he have a husband like you who care for her love her

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's Just story bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

really awesome idea

$ 0.00
3 years ago