Can a toothpaste tube fly?

3 28
Avatar for Rico-Che
3 years ago

So I had one of my shortest flights yet (all of 45 minutes) scheduled and have always been flying in the larger planes - you know, the ones that actually have enough room in them to move around. So of course I thought that this time, even though a short flight, being a popular destination, I could expect the usual experience.

Getting onto the tarmac though, and the shuttle passing all the usual suspects, then slowing down on the far side of the airstrip - where it looks like planes go to retire - we come to a stop at what I could only imagine as a flying toothpaste tube...

All my initial apprehension aside, the flight was uneventful and by the time I opened my eyes for what is usually the taxi and takeoff leg of my journey, the fasten seat belt sign was on and we were starting our descent. Not even time for an in flight meal :)...

Thank you to the SA Airlink team for a safe journey.

4
$ 0.00

Comments

You can now eat. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂 It wasn't a long distanced journey on air.. 45mins and you still expected to eat? 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One can hope right? :P

$ 0.00
3 years ago