You'll Know Your Patience When You Have Siblings

6 26
Avatar for Rhoma
Written by
2 years ago

I'm the eldest and my siblings always test my patience. Because of them I have uncontrollable anger issues and no patience.

Just now, my youngest brother used clean plates that we use for eating and put dirty things as toys on it. He wouldn't even wash those.

They always make nonsense noises then even make it louder when I tell them to keep it low. I always end up yelling at them because they're so naughty.

They always play then end up one crying. I'm so busy with all the chores and academics and it's irritating to deal with hard-headed kids. Imagine being so tired then you still have to deal with repeated fights. Sighs.

Never treat any other kids better than how you treat your own siblings

We have each others' back but I can't really be patient with them. They are so annoying. They talk back and give nonsense and disrespectful remarks.

I always clean the house then few minutes after they'll make a mess then when my parents get home they'll say I'm not cleaning the house. ASDFGHJKL! argh...so annoying.

When I have the job and finally successful I'll still treat them with bonding time, money, and what they want as long as I can. However, I'm never gonna tolerate them like how my parents do.

My mom keep spoiling my youngest brother. When he cries she'll give what he wants that's why he's used getting what he wants and it's so annoying to deal with him.

Because of them, I don't even want a child of my own. However, I'm sure I'll have more mature mindset about that topic soon, I'm still young to think about that anyway.

Do you have siblings? Are you good with them? Or always fighting like mine?

I have another brother and we're in good terms, we don't always fight.

I want an older brother who's handsome and caring and protective to me like how I read those in manhwa. I feel like it'll be good than to have a boyfriend at my age. It's hard being the eldest.

Also even if I'm the eldest, unlike in Encanto movie where the middle child is pressured to help. It's a pressure to the eldest to help at the very first I can graduate. And now, help with all the chores with the house. I really relate more with Luisa than Isabella.

Did you watch the movie Encanto? Which among the characters do you relate to?

Sponsors of Rhoma
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for my sponsors. I always appreciate you all. You inspire me to keep writing and share my thoughts that I can't even share with my own family. This really means a lot to me. Thank you so much. πŸ’™πŸ€πŸ₯ΊπŸ˜­

4
$ 4.07
$ 4.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @jasglaybam
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
+ 1
Sponsors of Rhoma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rhoma
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I have siblings but I am the youngest :) It's still annoying lol. I haven't watched Encanto yet, the fact that it's Disney makes me feel outdated lol.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

HAhahahaha you can still watch it. I suggest you watch it with your daughters. It's good family time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, being the eldest means being responsible for younger siblings. However, it really is not your responsibility to teach your brothers and sisters good values, especially respect. That should be your parents. If they talk back to your parents, it is no wonder they do the same to you. It also helps if your ages are not close to each other so they can see you more as an authority, or at least a role model.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True, however my parents are less strict to them that's why they're kind of spoiled

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm the eldest too and yes I know your feeling way back before when my sisters are at in a young age before. I have a hard time how to manage them, it is not easy to be a eldest in the sibling but we don't have the choice but to accept the duty and responsibility that shouldered into us.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Trueee but I hope it'll get better when they're older

$ 0.00
2 years ago