Real is Rare: Fake is Everywhere

2 28
Avatar for Rhoma
Written by
2 years ago

You're Not Alone

By: Rhoma

Pretending that you're okay

Hiding all the pain with that smile everyday

Nobody knows, nobody see;

how much wreck that heart of thee

Every laugh, every smile you make,

time passes and the real will fade

Keeping all inside of you

Keep goin' with that sham you

Pre-chorus:

Baby, you're not alone

Baby, I'm here with you

Just look and you'll see me at your back walking with you, oh baby

Chorus:

Laugh despite the pain, ha-ha-ha-ha-ha

It's okay, I won't cry, ha-ha-ha-ha-ha

I am fine, baby I won't cry

I am fine, baby I won't cry

Strong, that is you

Pain, that's the real you

Don't keep it all by yourself

Someone's there to give herself

How long will you dissimulate?

Go, find, and locate–

the real you that was drown

Take my hand; together we'll see the dawn

Pre-chorus:

Baby, you're not alone

Baby, I'm here with you

Just look and you'll see me at your back walking with you, oh baby

Chorus:

Laugh despite the pain, ha-ha-ha-ha-ha

It's okay, I won't cry, ha-ha-ha-ha-ha

I am fine, baby I won't cry

I am fine, baby I won't cry

I know you're not okay

You know? Someone's hiding in gray

Secretly watching you

I'm someone that's here for you

Take my hand and I'll pull you up

You don't have to pretend

I accept who you are

I can be that someone you'll call real friend

Baby, you're not alone

Baby, I'm here with you

Just look and you'll see me at your back walking with you, oh baby

Laugh despite the pain, ha-ha-ha-ha-ha

It's okay 'cause I'm not alone

I am fine, baby I'm now real

I am fine, baby I'm now real

ha-ha-ha-ha-ha (3x)

I am fine, baby I'm now real

I am fine, baby I'm now real

Author's Note:

I wrote this song and I hope it somehow encourage you to be the real you. Like when we don't have to put on make ups, lose more weight, gain weight, be rich, stay with the trend, and so on. I hope we'll feel more confident about ourselves. We can change if we want but where you are right now is also the real you, not because we think this is not our best state yet, also means that we can't be confident about it.

We're all in the process and if it's a good process then we should be proud.

Be real and you'll also attract real people. You won't have to put your mask on.

There's a certain line here that I talked about looking back and you'll see me there.

We all have our own separate lives. We can't expect our friends to always be beside us but you can always hope that they got your back.

Don't waste real people ^w^ because the world has some people who's fake and those people who are real good at being fake.

2
$ 3.80
$ 3.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.03 from @jasglaybam
Sponsors of Rhoma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rhoma
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I hope that i can able to hear your songs that you wrote. You can try to apply to music industry by submiting your works

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahah that became one of my dream before but now I'm pursuing accountancy. Still I hope I can release my songs even in youtube. I love music so much. Thank you for wanting to hear them it makes my heart bubbly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago