Parents Give You Life: Parents Give You Their Lives

0 23
Avatar for Rhoma
Written by
2 years ago

Forgotten

Will you ever look back at me?

I wish you would

Can we hold each other's hand again?

I hope we could

Back then you're so small;

but now, you're so big

I can't reach you now

I can't take any step

You are walking to your path

But here's me, looking at your back...

slowly fading away from my vision,

like I am in your memory

I miss your smile

I miss your laugh

I miss your hug

I miss you my love

Please look at my eyes...

just one time

Please just remember me...

just one day

I miss you so much

I miss it so much

The day we were together;

creating memories to gather

Don't just run away from me

My heart is filled of tears

My back and knees...

feels so weak

Feeling this loneliness alone

Far from you

I'm growing old...

without you

Before the end,

I want to see you

I want to hold you

...and say that I love you

Not everyone is blessed to have parents. Not everyone is blessed to have real ones or at least good ones. So if you have one...treasure them even when they're old.

Some children often forget and invalidate their parents as they grow old. Some just sent them to home for the aged then never visit them again.

Taking care of our parents isn't the responsibility of a child but this is the greatest gift we can naturally feel to give to our parents that we love.

Let's not forget them just because we're finally stable in life. Let's love them eternally and never forget their sacrifices.

Let's also treasure them the way they are now. Don't complain without thinking about things your parents couldn't give...it was probably all they had and still choose to give it to you.

1
$ 0.42
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @jasglaybam
Sponsors of Rhoma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rhoma
Written by
2 years ago

Comments