He Who Envies Others Does Not Obtain Peace of Mind

2 42
Avatar for Rhoma
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Envy, Blessing, Unfair, Deserve, Happiness, ...

Matthew 20: 13-16

13 "But he answered one of them, ‘I am not being unfair to you, friend. Didn’t you agree to work for a denarius? 14 Take your pay and go. I want to give the one who was hired last the same as I gave you. 15 Don’t I have the right to do what I want with my own money? Or are you envious because I am generous?’

16 “So the last will be first, and the first will be last."

Focus on what we have. Let's not compare each other's blessing. Let's be grateful for what's given to us.

We asked for that and that's what we get so even if other got what you want easier than you did. Feel happy for your fellow that both of you got blessed.

Learn to be contented and do not grumble even if you worked harder. As long as you got what you deserve and you're not prejudiced then you should be grateful

"He who envies others does not obtain peace of mind" - Buddha

3
$ 4.90
$ 4.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
Sponsors of Rhoma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rhoma
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Envy, Blessing, Unfair, Deserve, Happiness, ...

Comments

Happy New Year sis. I want to have a peace of mind.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hope you obtain that. I'll be seeing your journey through read.cash for the next whole year. Looking forward for your fun stories sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago