Draining Online Class

11 45
Avatar for Rhoma
Written by
2 years ago

I'm the type of student that needs proper environment for learning. I never knew how much the environment affects a student not until the quarantine and most joined altogether to conduct online classes and asynchronous class. I chose alternate option of online and offline learning and I'm now at 2nd year college and I feel so breathless.

School gives the proper environment to learn. I live to study at library because the mood sets the vibe to study. Being surrounded with book shelves, silent surroundings, proper ventilation, less disturbance...I miss all of these.

I don't have my own room at our house. I have to take care of my siblings and house chores while studying. I gained more weight as I keep on stress eating.

Then there's this one subject with this one certain prof. He's making us memorize 15 articles that are 15-30 pages per week given that we also have another subjects and assignments. Because of this I constantly have fever every time his class is approaching. I can't really handle memorization that is too long. For the final exam, the whole book is included, cover to cover, imagine how can I memorize and put all those 300 pages in my brain.

I feel so tired. Few more days and class will start again and he's my teacher again. I'm so sick of memorizing. I hope he comes up with a different approach :(

https://youtube.com/shorts/2VIn3J7hLBw?feature=share

P.S. Hahaha seems like this article became a rant hahahahaha. How about you all? Can you share some of your moments in school? Or online classes?

8
$ 8.34
$ 7.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.03 from @jasglaybam
Sponsors of Rhoma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rhoma
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I can relate to your struggles. As for now, I am struggling because I don't have a proper study room because our house is not done renovating yet.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aww that's sad. I bet it's so noisy too. Keep fighting but take some rest too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're alike me. Most of the time i taken nap, played games and others. But couldn't give me proper concentration on that particular topic

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True, that's why I hope I can go back to school so I wouldn't be so distracted

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I stopped memorizing when I studied Computer Science and because I was a student assistant who is always tired lol. I only memorized when I had my minor subjects because they were more on theory but when I had my major, all I did was understood them and the rest was history lol. What is that subject na palagi kayong nagmimemorize?

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Law of Obligations and Contracts. Buong book sis huhu. Wala kaming choice kasi recitation namin yun. T^T

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate this one, I can't even proper listening to my proof because of the slow internet. I need to chat my classmates what happened to the class.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Huhu that's such a hassle. Hope at least sometimes you can have fun on the process.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i love library tooo

$ 0.12
2 years ago

Awe I can relate with you somehow. It is really struggle especially because of our current set up now because of pandemic. We don't have a choice but to adapt though and just keep on doing our best day by day. Fighting~ We can overcome this!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Fighting! Passing grades cutie T^T

$ 0.00
2 years ago