Be The Adult You Needed As A Child

1 65
Avatar for Rhoma
Written by
2 years ago

Not everyone is blessed to have a family or at least good parents/guardians

Having heavy experiences in childhood and bearing its weight without transferring it your child or any younger generation or even to other people signifies maturity, strength, and compassion. I salute you for that.

I'm under pressure and born with adult responsibilities

I can't just turn my back with these responsibilities anymore. I grew up earning that academic validation. Everything in my life is standardized. I am constantly timed and tested. It's draining and I feel like drowning.

Never shoot arrows from your body to others

I you're constantly pressured then let others have their time and childhood without or at least with less pressure. If you got adult responsibilities as a child then make sure you'll never repeat the same for your child. Let them create themselves without having to always put their responsibilities ahead of themselves.

You may not deserve what you got but you're doing well living with those weights. I salute you

1
$ 6.90
$ 6.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
Sponsors of Rhoma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rhoma
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

We all have the inner child within us and it is our responsibility to take care of that, help it heal its wounds.

$ 0.02
2 years ago