A True Friend's Silence Hurts More Than An Enemy's Rough Words

15 23
Avatar for Rhoma
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Friends, Trials, Sad, Silence, Lifestory, ...

Your friends won't tell you everything about them. Maybe in you case they'll tell you everything but still I'm sure it'll take time for them to be ready to tell you.

What do you do when your friend has too many problems and you can't help since it's beyond your control and capability?

What if your friend started to distance herself/himself to you because she's/he's overwhelmed.

In this case I leave my friend alone to give her space first then still constantly remind and check her from time to time until she's ready to let me in and be her comfort. And though I can't comfort her that much then at least let my cry and be sad with her.

Even if I don't exactly understand her situation. I wanna stay beside my friend.

I wonder if I'm doing alright as a friend or if I'm lacking. It's not like I can force her to accept my comfort when she isn't ready.

If we go down then we go down together

I'm the type of friend who won't make you happy instead I'm the type that will say it's okay to be sad, afraid, be moody, to cry, and to let out every emotion you have.

Let's treasure our friends who are willing to defend our names beyond our backs

4
$ 0.81
$ 0.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
Sponsors of Rhoma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rhoma
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Friends, Trials, Sad, Silence, Lifestory, ...

Comments

I have a friend, I try to be there for her. She got cancer and there's nothing I can do about it!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That must be hard :<

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is. She took the therapies but the cancer cells are still there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sad. I hope she can at least still be happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do think she is :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's good to know. Btw, how about you? Are you alright?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I am alright. Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hmmm.... oki. I hope I can meet you and give you chocolates hahaha. Maybe when Im already have money to travel hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha my eyes got widely-opened when you mentioned chocolates sis hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

huhu I really wanna meet you and treat you. You're like an older sister to me. I'll find you when I grow up more hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so sweet :) Hopefully when the pandemic is over na :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

you deserve sweetness <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sure you'd make a wonderful friend, and the song is good I heard that a long time ago too and now you reminded it again))

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much. Righttt, it's really fun to have music in life. It can revive certain feelings and memories

$ 0.00
2 years ago