"Someone I look up to"

17 33
Avatar for Rhed
Written by
1 year ago

As for everyone knows I am the eldest son of my parents at this moment because of what happen to my older brother. And as for being the eldest son of my parents I have my responsibility to become a good brother and a good example to my two siblings. Alongside with that I have my someone that I look up to and I really wanted to become which will justify the statement of being responsible one and that is my Parents.

We grew up in a simple yet beautiful and loving family. I remembered during my childhood days, we lived in a small and simple house made with half concrete and bamboo with a small sari-sari store on the front. The job of my father was a habal-habal driver and a full time Tuba gatherer and my mother was a housewife wherein she is the one who takes care of us and our small store. My father and mother works really hard for us so that they can give all the supports and needs that we wanted up until we became matured enough.

Image Source: https://www.pinterest.ph/pin/309904018123945101/

During my teenage days they were really strict on us to some things especially on the way we answer and speak to them and to the other people. I've never heard my parents cursed at us or speak any bad words towards us even until now. They never allowed us to play or even touch a playing cards so that we will not learn how to gamble because they never wanted us to live just like my mother's family. My grandfather was a serious gambler, "kung saan ang sugal naandun lagi tapos may pera pag sa sugal pero pagdating sa pamilya walang maibigay", that's what she said to us and they never wanted us to become like that. And they never failed because all of us, their children are not into any types of gambling, thanks to my parents. They also don't want us especially me to become fond of having a lot of friends which will only give me an influence to do gambling or drinking alcoholic drinks especially smoking and other unnecessary things.

Image Source: https://www.scientificamerican.com/article/how-the-brain-gets-addicted-to-gambling/

During my college days, this was the time that I really saw my parents struggling on us because we are four studying in college that day (my older brother, me, my younger sister and my cousin) while our youngest sister was still on high school. But despite that situation, they didn't manage to say that we should stop attending school. Instead they have exerted more of their efforts so that all of us will finish our studies. More than that, my parents didn't hesitate to help my cousin to take up a college course due to lack of finances and I really admired how it turns out. My cousin was able to graduate with his chosen course and now enjoying salary from his job same as us.

Up until now I still see and feel their hardwork despite that we are, little by little, reaching our dreams because of what they have done for us. I am very thankful to my parents for they have done so many things on us. They nurtured and take care of us when we were a little. They did not abandoned us and they never failed to take care of us. They gave us all the supports and needs to us even though they don't have anything for themselves. That's why I salute them.

I think that would be all for this blog. Thank you for your time. Have a great day ahead and keep safe always. God Bless!

<Author: Rhed>

<Date Published: 11-30-2022>

8
$ 0.65
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @renren16
Avatar for Rhed
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

It's a great having parents that love and are supportive. True parents will go through the trenches to provide and give their children the best opportunities they can.

Being strict is just a way of parenting. It ensures the children don't stray away from their highest potential. It also gives us lessons on how to follow structure.

I'm glad you have great respect for your parents. I'm sure one day you will provide for them the best you can when they need it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sir. Yes I'm very grateful that I have parents that are very loving and supportive. I hope I can repay and compensate all their harworks on us one day. Thank you for dropping by sir. I really appreciate it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe yung mga parents mo sir. Arang ka mga buotan ug kugihan. Gihimu ang tanan para sa inyoha tas gitabangan pa ang inyong cousin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat po. Mao pod kaganahan naho nila kay dili jud sila magduha2 mutabang sa isig katawo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tinuod sir. Arang ka matinabangon imung mga parents.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relate ako. Ganyan din ung parents ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mabuti po. Salute po sa lahat ng parents natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salute to all the parents who did everything para sa mga junakis and sa pamilya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maojud. Untag tagaan pa silag taas na kinabuhe ug kabaskog sa kalawasan sa Ginoo para makabalos pod ta nila sa ilang kamaayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nindota tan.awon sa injung mga smiles love.😍 Same ta ug ginalantaw pero somehow sa ubang aspects, specifically nga naa sa ahung mama, dili ko ganahan na buhaton to in the future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lageh love. Pero parents man gihapon nato na sila love naa man jud tay negative ghapon nga makita sa ilaha pero that doesn't mean nga dili ta nila love. Maong ayaw kalain love2.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malain pa ko'g maunsa love kay ginikanan man lagi gihapon na naho. Dili man pud sila tantong pushover. Naa laman juy times nga masubraan ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok rana love. Love na love ka sa ginikanan nimo uyyy.. makita man gud. Syempre naho pod.❤️😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahibaw man ko love. Mapanakit usahay lagi pud. Maong thank you sa imong love. That way maibsan pud ahung kaguol ba. Hehe. Love Taka.😘❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😘😘😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😘😘😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago