I ended up here in Pasig

8 20
Avatar for Rhed
Written by
1 year ago

As you all know in my previous blog "All about my Work" I am currently working in Manila right now and you know what are the things that I do here in my work. This time I will share it to you how did I end up being here.

It all started way back year 2016, when I am preparing for the On the job Training Documents that I needed for the training. I heard one of my classmates talks about when and where do they go for their OJT's. They said that they will all go to Manila because there's a lot of opportunities and companies there that accepts OJT's. The thing that comes to my mind that time was also the same, but for me I will prefer to OJT in Cebu City because it was only a one way trip and it's not really far from our province unlike Metro Manila. They were really all excited to start their OJT journey while me I don't feel anything at all.

Fast forward, when all of us were ready to start and get deployed I also chose to go here in Manila to find the company that will accept me for my OJT. I said to my family that I will go alone because I can take care of myself but my mother insisted to accompany me. "Manila isn't the same as here and its your first time there that's why I will accompany you and drop you off at your Aunt's besides I also want to visit your Aunt's there because its been a long time since we see each other", that's what she said. In the end my mother really accompanied me.

We took a bus that time because we had a lot of baggages. We were drop off at the Cubao Bus Station and rode again a bus to Novaliches Quezon City. Manila really is a huge place ,nasa isip-isip ko kung ako lang mag isa siguro nagkawala-wala na ako, but thanks to my supportive mother who really joined me in my journey. The day after, my cousins wife called us and said that her brother was working in a Motor Company which is "JAC MOTORS" and she said that they will accept OJT there, immediately we went there and give there my Resume.

Days and more weeks passed we have no response on that said company and my mother also decided to go back home because there's a lot pending works that she needs to do there so I ended up being alone and I don't want to hustle my mom anymore. Months had passed and I still have no response from the company so I decided to apply to the other companies, I traveled and tried to apply there in Balintawak and a Bus Company accepted me but with no allowance and will soon start as long as I'm ready but I said that I will think about it first. After giving a lot of resumes to a different companies I still have no response about it but thankfully one of my cousins in Paranaque City chatted me and asked me if I already have a company and I said I still don't have one. So he insisted that I will go there and temporarily live with them so that we cousins can get together and also he said that he have a friend that works in a Motor Company and he introduced me to Kuya Steve and Ate Vanie whose a couple that works in the same company. Nilakad ni Ate Vanie ang papel ko para makapagsimula na ako agad, and thanks God I was accepted. The company that I applied in Novaliches "JAC MOTORS" also called me the same day and said that I am also accepted but I declined them and chose this company that I am working right now because it has an allowance and I'm with my cousins.

During my first day and weeks in the company, Ate Vanie and kuya Steve waited me in their house so that we can go together to the company and even payed my jeepney fares, showed me around the company premises and introduced me to my co-workers and superiors. They really helped me a lot during my OJT days. On the first week of my OJT I was assigned first in the Pressing Area before I was assigned at the "RAYMOND Area". At first I'm still hesitant and afraid to do the things that they do because its all heavy equipment and also I'm still observing but after many days of working, little by little I already get and adapt to it. Sometimes they also take me to their truckings to deliver units all around Manila and even to some provinces.

Me while pressing the wheel

My OJT experience was one of the best experiences I've ever had because I learned a lot and met some of my new friends.

It took me 6 months before my training ended because we all needed to finish 1200 working hours. After getting the hours that we needed I returned to Leyte and processed all the papers and documents that is needed in order for us to graduate. After the graduation I decided to rest and not to work immediately for almost half a year. After months of being bored and palamunin sa bahay I decided to chat my former supervisor to help me and he said that the HR already waited me for months and said that I was being absorbed by the company. So I packed my things and decided to travel back here.

At first I thought that I will be assigned in the Main Office Branch but instead I was being transferred to Bulacan Area. I stayed there for almost a year before I was being transferred again here in Pasig City up until now.

My partner during my Bulacan days

This kind of work really needs a lot of patience and efforts because it's not an easy peasy job. You need to learn every detail of the machine that needs to be repaired so that the clients will be satisfied with the services we rendered for them.

That's all for today's blog. Hope you like it and have a good night everyone.

-Rhed-

7
$ 0.09
$ 0.05 from @renren16
$ 0.02 from @Micontingsabit
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
Avatar for Rhed
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Awe you have a sweet mom. Mother is always a mother, no matter how much their children's grow. I just suddenly remember when I firstly went to Manila without any companion, i also get lost but luckily I still find the right way to my destination. Manila has a lot of opportunity indeed and you did the right decision.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup, lakasan nalang talaga ng loob po dito. Thank you so much po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang layo namaaaan huhu buti na lang may kakilala na nakahelp sayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo mga pinsan ko lang din po ang tumulong sakin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung ako din sir mas prefer ko mag OJT sa Cebu kaysa Manila kay duol ra kaayo sa province nato pero ang Manila layo kaayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao jud maam. Pero nadani man sa kauban lagi mao ng sa Manila nalang pod ko nakipagsapalaran.hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unsa may ahung i.comment ani love..Wa man ko'y alamag aning trabahu.a. Hahaha😅🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bisag unsa ragud love musabot raman ko..hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago