Hustling on Holiday

2 25
Avatar for Rhed
Written by
1 year ago

Despite the fact that today is Holiday because of the Feast of Immaculate Conception or so as called Immaculate Conception Day, I still go to work so that I can get an extra wage aside from my regular salary. For all you know, I have used quite a huge amount for the double celebration of my birthday last week.

For today's blog, let me share with you of how my day went.

To start with, yesterday, our Area Supervisor asked all of us, workers, who wants to work for today's special holiday. Despite being unwell, I still insisted to be in the list of those who will go to work because it could be a waste if I won't. But I told him that if I can't hold it out, I will not push through it. Thankfully, my body seems perfectly fine the day after (earlier this day) and for that, I was able to attend.

As usual I prepared myself to go for the day. Prior to taking a bath, I called my girlfriend and had a short conversations with her, mostly about morning greetings, you know, exchanging "I Love You's" that kind of thing. Right after, I prepared a porridge for breakfast since I still don't have an appetite as per advised by my parents as well.

At work

After getting our gate pass, which indicates the costumer's request and concerns regarding their units, and other working schedules, we decided to prepare the documents and tools needed.

Sample of Gate Pass

We have three schedules for the day. The first schedule was pull-out of unit (from costumer to company") for rental units. But because of the delay of transport team due to time schedules for the truck to have its travel, we called our supervisor and asked regarding the transport team, he said that it"s still on its way, so we decided to go to the other costumer.

I have three companions, as their Senior, I decided to left the two of them to wait for the arrival of transport and with my other colleague that is an OJT, we decided to go to the other costumer listed in our schedule so that we can maximize our time.

Waiting for the Transport Team

As for the second costumer, we have done the unit inspections because that's their request. We inspected the unit wheels and after that, we requested a document for approval from the costumer for we needed it for our daily reports to be submitted in our office. After which, we went directly to the third and last costumer for the day.

We installed some parts for the unit to run it out again because it already affected their company's work services due to lack of units. We successfully installed the needed parts to run the unit. Again, we requested a signature of approval from the costumer as proof that we have done our work, we went back to our first costumer to see how it went out too. Good thing, they were done with it too and it was around 12 pm as well. So, when everything were all set, we took of lunch and went back to our boarding house.

Repairing of Unit

We went to our boarding house because we are done but it doesn't mean that we are already to go freely and just roam around. We are on standby and with that, we can still be of given of new schedules up until 5 pm. Luckily, there was no other costumer for the day, so we just waited for our time-out.

And that's it my read.cash mates. Thank you for spending your time.

See you in my next blog!

<Author: Rhed>

<Date Publish: 12.08.2022>

Lead Image: https://www.egnyte.com/blog/post/the-holiday-hustle

Photos are owned by yours truly otherwise stated.

Sponsors of Rhed
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
Avatar for Rhed
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Busy parin kayo sir kahit holiday. Napaka hardworking. Holiday nga ngayon sir. Sa partner ko din nalaman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaylangan mag work maam eh..kesa mag tambay lang ako dito sa bahay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago