My pet Chickens

4 17
Avatar for Rezanur
2 years ago

Cockerel or Hen in my house.

My aunt gave us two chickens or hens about 8 months ago. As my mother lives in the city with my dad so I look after the chickens for a long time.

Actually my grandmother and me look after and feeded these chickens. The chickens lived a long time in our house and gave us a lots of eggs.

Actually then I had not that amazing phone in my hand yet so that I was not able to capture that moment.

And after they got matured we put one of them for incubation of eggs so that we can get a few more chicken babys 😄 . And another one was giving us eggs regularly.

As new baby chickens appeared in a few weeks we also took a good care of them. Only three was able to survive of the little chickens. Two of them was hen and only one of them was Cock or Rooster.

After a few days they became young and I still feed them regular. They used to move around our house and tried to eat the heads of small plants like seedlings. Though they do not eat them but destroy the heads of plants.

Whatever there you can see two amazing moments I was able to capture three young chickens while feeding.

Most of the time I used to feed them rice in a paper packet of sweet.

In the second photo you can see that they are looking in the camera lens to photoshoot themselves 😁.

They also became more younger and day by day the two hens were able to give eggs regularly. And as they were big enough to produce chickens we again put one of them for incubation .

After a few day it also gave us a few more small chickens. We got this time 9 small chickens. Hope they live long and becomes younger with healthy body.

And if they can survive till young that would be great luck for me as well as I can get more eggs and also get some more chickens from them 🙃.

Now I am taking a good care of them so they can grow healthily.

There are more numbers of chickens in this world than any birds. Actually these are also a type of birds. And these birds give a birth or gives an egg each day.

Do you want to see my new Chicks?

(Warning!)

Do not take a bad look at them!!!

Because I love them. I will show only two of them in photo.

They were in fear so that they tried to escape from the door. By the way I managed to get some pose of them.

They were crawing in a low sound pitch in fear. After taking some pictures I put them to their mother with other chicks.

The mother chicken tries to feed the chicks when she founds any food. And she also protects her chicks from any other predator by crowing loudly.

Chicken also can fly in a small distance. They tries to fly over fences and sometime the sit on the fence by flying. And some of them also gets up into trees and its branches by flying.

We all should take a good care of these little domestic animals because they helps us with eggs and sometimes with meat.

Thanks for reading the whole small article.

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Sensaii
Sponsors of Rezanur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rezanur
2 years ago

Comments

Ang galing mo mag alaga napadami mo sila, saka maganda itlog ng manok sa umaga lalo na nilaga ❤️.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming salamat sa aking bagong kaibigan. Sa totoo lang ang mga ito ay kaibig-ibig na gusto kong alagaan sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The chicks are so cute! Though I am a little terrified with grown chickens as they used to chase me a lot in my aunt's little farm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They will just chase little but can not do harm if you careful. And feed them once the will stop chasing you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago