HODL refers what?

17 60
Avatar for Review
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Crypto, Meaning, HODL

Usually when ever we seen crypto market into down trend then some crypto user always say to other HODL and HODL your crypto .. But do you really think HODL really mean so? I think you do not think the same. Because every time HODL refers an unique meaning which most of us do not know nor do not try to realized this. Let's start this with an example:

Due to my 3 years continuous crypto blogging here and there , i have come to know my people with whom i have good relation now .. From them i have a Holland or Dutch friend who told me the true meaning of HODL.. He holding many coin which i can not imagine too but from them he told me about ETH .. When ETH was only $36 USD then he bought some ETH and still holding now .. So i asked "Why you not yet sold our your ETH as it already touched upto $4000" .. Then he said HODL do not mean profit always but this is a dream of my target .. I have target regarding my crypto holding because there will be one day when this world will support only DIGITAL CASH and the worth of this currency will be like myth. As well i have job now so there has no need to waste my crypto at this cheap moment .. This easily indicate us that crypto HODL does not mean for one month or for 5 month but this is life time investment .

But what we understand about crypto holding? We think that we should HODL coin till it do not pump and always keep waiting for bull market but this is our mistake .. Because this will lead us into loss only nothing more . Let's tell you about me. I wanted to HODL my 200 USD worth BCH from 600 USD because i had planned that i would sold out my BCH when it will touch up 800 USD but nothing happen from this.. BCH keep down and down though this is not BCH problem but this is market problem due to huge FUD. So what i did next? I have sold my BCH when it down to 500$ something because i had no option due to urgent money need . This is my loss and this is not called HODL!

So what is the best solution for us? Well, i do not think we should HODL coin for instant profit unless you are short or mid term trader because long term trader also one kind of HODLER .. In this case, you must profit out your coin into stable coin or use it on other daily basis so that the value of your coin won't decrease at all . Because there has many example regarding this that low amount noob user HODL their crypto for profit but later end up with loss . This is why do not be much greedy and fear!

If you really want to be HODLER then you should check out this chart:

What did you noticed? You must thinking BTC HODLER got huge profit but was that really easy like you think? Usually when ever you have some coin on your wallet then you always check out your wallet and pray when will this coin pump. Then how this holder waited so many years and now having huge funds of every coin? This is because they have the target of LONG TERM HODL and HUGE AMOUNT PROFIT. If you able to be like them then HODL words is for you NOR do not waste your time by saying HODL HODL when ever market going down .. Because the amount you want HODL now due to market down then the amount you may need tomorrow for urgent thing but market down more which will lead you to have less value of your holding.

Short term trading and HODL is different thing but noob in crypto world mixed this two different thing together without understand the meaning in deep. If you plan to HODL your hard earning crypto just because of some noob who inspired you to HODL as market gonna pump soon then you should knew that the noob who advice you even do not know how the market dominance work. A simple words we usually say which is "DYOR" . This is the only way to know something which you do not understand!

Due to understand wrong meaning of HODL i am already in lose $2800.. This huge lose come on me from two coin only .. First one coin worth was $2400 and now the coin worth is around $200 . Second one worth were around $600 plus but the worth now less than $300. I thought if i keep hold my this coin then i would get double and double but i was wrong . But i do not sell this two coin still because i have target on it now . Till this two coin won's pump then i am not going to sell .. This is how i reduced my fear of lose.

Another thing is that some people say buy dip and HODL but does the HODL really work like that? Never because dip market always a storm which can lead your coin value less than 1/4 or can increase it to 4x but HODL do not indicate any risky profit .. HODL always mean safe and secure profit . So if you have the planning to hold coin by buying coin when market on dip situation then you are wrong .. Best time to buy coin for HODL is when market into bear season and every coin back to it own position already while stable for long time . You should think about this too..

Anyway, i have nothing to say again about HODL because crypto is not for every one .. Some will lose here and some will win here..

The main picture i have download from GOOGLE also mean something dip about HODL!

What is your view about HODL? Tell us:

Cheers!

11
$ 13.34
$ 12.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
+ 6
Sponsors of Review
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Review
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Crypto, Meaning, HODL

Comments

Truly, hodlers never regrets, it is opportunity for financial freedom especially when holding a promising coins like AWC token. For AWC, it is better to buy now the price is down and stake it to make passive income while holding. More details about AWC staking - https://atomicwallet.io/awc-staking

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I plan to hodl mine for a long time so thw sudden dumps and pumps of Bitcoincash is not really a ig deal for me. I'll just get some if needed but not all.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

for better facilities keep some stable coin when you prefer to sell some bch or any other crypto so that you do not need to touch your holding funds

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already made up my mind. I'm gonna be a long term hodler. 😎 (as possible as I can xD)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

this is nice planning mate but be sure too about it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of my earnings here is spent. Need is waiving all the time. I am hodling a few percent for my one 1BCH goal.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

this is not bad too .. wish we all will have enough funds to hodl

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is wise not to spend unnecessarily and it is better to hold on to the moment.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

i think no one waste their money unnecessarily matte .. infect if you love to waste your money then you are doing it for you hobby .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know if I will hodl. But, doing a google search on the term "hodl" led me to this https://hodltoken.net/. Thank you for writing your article I plan to learn more about hodl in general. 😃

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nice to see you here mate .. To hold you do not need any site mate and if you want to stake crypto then you have good exchange , go there .. i have less idea about that site!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I have been taking the free classes at Coinbase to learn more. I am about ready to start investing as soon as I decide exactly what I want to invest in.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is cool. You can earn some free amount too from coinbase ..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Since i am new.. long term HODL WILL bring me a lot of fear.. So i am taking my time and will not be able to HODL for long hahahaha.. But thanks for this brotha!!! :)

Id go short term on some long term on some.. not all for HODL. I cannot

$ 0.02
2 years ago

this mean we are not yet ready to be a holder 😂 but your planning is good .. 50% hodl and 50% sell cool 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me.. i'll just hodl if i really don't need to spend it unless its an emergency that I've got no choice but to convert it.. but for now.. will just keep on hodling it as long as ai can

$ 0.02
2 years ago

this kind wrong decision but your asset so your decision still 😂./.. Anyway, nice to see you Eylz!

$ 0.00
2 years ago