Instagram Refuses To Fat Shame Me

1 20
Avatar for ReubenSalsa
2 years ago
Topics: Awareness, Self, People, Satire, Humor, ...

I’m done with Instagram. I feel the platform isn’t treating me fairly. No matter how much flesh I expose, the algorithm refuses to notice my plus-size body.

I’ve tried everything. I’ve freed my nipple in the most sexually contrived manner I could possibly do. I tarted my nipple up with glitter and rubbed various lube around the surrounding man boob, but still had no response. My nipples remained on display freely living life in sub-zero temperatures, all perked and erect for action.

I’ve shown off my inner thighs that stretch-marked their way up to my navel. I’ve slow-moed the wobble action with glistening sweat shaken off in terror like some after-beached dog shaking itself dry. My thigh curves luxuriously across the screen in monolithic arty slabs of grey. True art with a hint of testicle.

I’ve laid suggestively across beds, duvet covers mockingly lowered to reveal a butt crack. My hairy arse snaking its way down the screen in full wobble mode. I’ve watched the ‘Likes’ pile up from an appreciative audience whenever I bent over and attempted to reach my toes. I playfully glance behind me with my finger dangling off my lip.

My underwear shots are the most popular. Hints of pubes breaking free from the over-stretched elastic band. My belly sagging off to the side. Sometimes I’d wrap a finger around a pube tugging wistfully. My audience can’t get enough.

And yet Instagram still won’t censor me.

I can’t help but feel the inequality and lack of censorship is killing my brand of fat. #FATBURN . I deserve equal treatment. I deserve to be taken down and censored just as much as the fat women of color are. Why do they get preferential treatment and I just get ignored?

Curvynyome has a whole department dedicated to removing her images

I can’t get a break. Meanwhile, Nyome Nicholas-Williams gets all the attention and love from Instagram. She only has to sit on a stool to get herself removed from Instagram. I’ve tried sitting naked on a stool, which, I think everyone can agree, is far more offensive than the above photo of Nyome. I even posed with a cactus between my legs hiding my man-jewels. Did I get censored?

All I ask for is equality in censorship. Why should all the large, naked women of color get all the attention from the censors? Why can’t they show the men some love? I want to be able to get behind a cause. I want to launch a hashtag that’ll get me noticed. I want to crusade and feel victimized for not pushing the boundaries of decency. I want Instagram to treat me the way they treat every other naked non-white, fat, colored person.

Come on Instagram. Start showing me some fatphobic love. Censor my fat behind. Delete my nipples. Cover my butt crack. I can’t pretend I’m making art anymore. This isn’t about skinny women taking up all the space (ironic considering they take up no space in real life). This is about a platform that refuses to treat fat men as badly as they treat fat women.

It’s time to show the social media giants and big corporations that diversity and exclusion matter in the world, and that you, the people, don’t want to see big boys of flab as much as you don’t want to see women of flab.

Instagram, I implore you, for the sake of society and the children, please censor me now. I won’t stop pushing the boundaries of decency until you change the algorithm to treat fat men the way you treat fat women.

#FATBURN

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @ChrisWrites
Avatar for ReubenSalsa
2 years ago
Topics: Awareness, Self, People, Satire, Humor, ...

Comments

I think you should try a George Costanza pose and see what happens! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago