Tragedies

0 19
Avatar for Rettjen
2 years ago


As the rain continues to fall, the tears fall. No matter how much is denied, it pains the heart for you to leave.

A tragedy that befalls, about a decade ago, I lost someone who made me a queen. Hmmm… after while, the heart never stopped longing to find another. And it wasn’t long ago, he came. Wow! And was afraid, as it will too, fall short and ends up a tragedy! A life with series of tragedies… unforturnate? …

Ok! ‘twas a sad story. I didn’t get to experience the magic of falling from the sky, so high that you’ll feel your bones break apart from the fall. ? Well, I started late and avoid the “falling from the sky” that hide and seek became a favorite game. Hmmm… anyone would wander why? Well of course, genetics had so much to say. I had both side with spinters and not just 1 or 2 but many to mention and recall, and mind you, confirmed bachelors, so to speak! Tsk! Hahaha!

I really don’t qualify to be a spinter, -married and widowed. Tragedy for many, or even I would say it so. Though, im not sad but still, you know what I mean perhaps. Im at the prime of my life and being single isn’t bad after all. I get to decide the things I want to do, go after a hobby that I’d been dying to try and nobody gets a say about it. No husband to worry about if he disagrees or not, ask permission to and so many more. Pardon me, the writer is kinda archaic, im not used to reference as “partner” which is more commonly used to date. I kinda love the feeling when my husband introduced me as his “wife” – though we were only in boyfriend-girlfriend relationship that time and all the more when we tied the knot, it has some sort of security in its claim. A sense of firm grip and commitment – ahhhh! Lolz… hahaha! Wow! Perhaps, the reason why I feel so-like-a-queen that era! Hahaha! Though, him dead doesn’t really reduced the feeling. Only that, I do miss the treatment!!! Waaaaaaaaaaa! Actually so much! Grrr! On the other hand, had to be honest though, it was like a queen-like-treatment but felt like a cage too! Lolz… hahaha! What? ‘twas all contradictory you know!!! Hahaha! There are prices for everything.

Fairytale

Perhaps every girl dreams of fairytale-like-story for at least once, -the girl inside longs for the prince to come and save the day! The stories that were told from time beyond! Aw! Hmmm… and the passage of time is swift and already skipped that chapter! Oh! How carelessly done but the hide-and-seek was fun though. Re-living the days that passed by, refreshing it seemed to revitalized the almost dull part of life. Amidst the trouble and worries, responsibilities and obligations, rekindling never cease to excite the wailing heart. Perhaps it is the reason why love-drama teleseries are on hype these days. It never fails to spark magic into a dull soul. Hahaha! Oh, well! The price of dreaming is just priceless! Hahaha! Oh! The heart is ever young! that’s what they say “age doesn’t matter!”. Lolz.

But my bro hated it when our youngest sister ran off with someone who is 13 yrs younger. It was such surprising act for him and shock-waves went thru his spines!!! Hahaha! Oh my! Ahhh! Its almost a year now and he wasn’t over it, still haunted him. Hahaha! Really, it broke him into pieces… Im older than my bro, it didn’t break my heart. I actually found it amusing. And honestly, if I were her, I don’t have the nerve. Hahaha! Oh no! I could not imagine myself like that! OMG. Hahaha! I had to say I had fun sharing this part. I thought I was going to crash tragedy into oblivion but. Guess tragedy wasn’t tragedy after all.

Life is really too short to live in tragedies and worries. I want to live, feel the air while im alive. Fill the heart with exhilarating events that comes out of nowhere! True, we all get to experience pain and struggles, its totally normal. So what? It gets us to level up. It gives us experience. Life is a choice, also a matter of perspective. If you choose to live in pain and struggles, choose. But there is other side of life where we can live through pain and struggle, and in every way growth is possible. Well, I played hide-and-seek in love but in life, I want it real not superficial. I don’t want to pretend. I want it straightforward. I don’t want to masque it whether or not im happy or sad. My life is not a masquerade nor a freak show, its for real.

Tragedies are real but the sun sets and rises every day! And tomorrow is another day… another day to look forward! And I very well look forward for another adventure. I may have doubts on how tomorrow will be but, we have today to live. One-step-at-a time! But never forget to pray! It’s the only weapon available all the time.

Who knows, my Prince is just hiding behind the wall. Waiting. What is he waiting for? Perhaps for the storm to weather.  

 

 


1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Freedom007
Avatar for Rettjen
2 years ago

Comments