Restless Rouge

2 52
Avatar for Rettjen
2 years ago


Thought of giving it a title "Love Story", but... Decided not because its hardly a love story.

 

Will wait for you till the day I can forget you or till the day you realize you cannot forget me.

 

Love... an all-time favorite.. never fails to capture a soul... warms the heart. Worth writing about? Hmmm... What do I have to share when I turned my back on a chance, years behind. And years had passed, chances came by knocking the door once in 2018 and lost. And perhaps another one this year? Oh!

Sounds interesting? Then, let's get started shall we...

 

I have been around for a while. Now at my prime, I have never expected for something like this again, came knocking my door.  I’ve been there once and unfortunately, his life was short. He was only sick one day, and was gone the next… Leaving us behind putting back the pieces together. His joy, his most awaited, rejoiced at a first glance of his photo, expecting a response… but how can a picture response to an infant as he was happy to see that familiar face again after a month-long… as that was all that’s left of him for the child while I, he gave me his name… then 3 years came by and my blessing was born, but it ended as soon as it started, it didn’t work out as intended.

 

It wasn’t long that I got invited to a gathering of long lost friends (highschool buddies), then we all see each other again, and tagging along his joy and my blessing, them witnessing friendships blossomed in time. And unexpectedly,a beautiful love affair flourished from a long lost love (this is not mine), our long cherished highschool sweethearts begun their journey. A long winding road, hoping to tie it forever soon. Well, theirs is another story to tell. And they all blamed me for teasing them! As so their love story begun.

In the group of friends, welcome homage to stranger that I was once. Little did I know something else was flourishing… or it had its roots way back from long time ago? I wouldn't have guessed it because I was snob and quarrelsome (snabera/maldita?), as they all claimed, lolz. A restless Rouge locked his eyes on me as we stumble upon each other in an occasion that is yearly celebrated. Year after year, he saw me and yet wandered why the attention he sought for did not flourished. Oh yes, not until years after. Little did he know, the attention he sought for was already flourishing. Restless rouge, whose name I couldn’t remember, became a regular in this group gathering as the years passed by, - this was once played by a beautiful friend who became scarces after my blessing was born. Yes, I couldn’t remember his name and for years, I avoided him because I really just couldn’t remember his name. Tried making a roll call of all friends at boys camp, I remembered everyone except his. Then I tried asking Mam (because she is a teacher) and love interest of the highschol sweetheart who is boys camp base, but before I could finish his name, I easy forgot. And I don't want to ask Mam again, she'd scold me if i did (somewhat afraid or embarrassed, hihihi)

But not long, his name was pounded into my head by a lonely someone, whom we picked up along the way. She lost her battle with her guy, depressed for years and claimed to be resurrected by the fun she had with group. Her friendship mattered but was destroyed over attention for restless rouge. Well, who would have blamed him? Restless rouge has a killer looks and charms, not to mention a good sense of humor, a witty wolf. Their friendship flourished too and they are more friends than we were, and her family fell in love with him. Oh! It got complicated and im at the center of the turbulence. Hahaha! Oh my goodness.

 

 She created schemes that I cannot succumbed and… tadang… friendship off! And I was happy! Definitely. Recalling, it didn’t end well. The group never came around and I refuse to be part of that again. I hate it when people try to cover up something they'd do and make u an excuse because they can't handle it? No, she a parent, she should bear the fruits of her action. But, unfortunately... I'm not saying, it's bad to fall in love but being tied to someone else while falling for restless Rouge... Oh well!, If I were to come around, well, she will have to step up and come out clean, and have to admit to her scheming but that’s something im not looking forward.

Cowards are cowards and there is nothing you can do about it. Years gone by, I thought it was over. We all stopped even with simple chats and greetings came to a point of unfriending them all for the sake of privacy. Yeah, just a thought, lonely gurl kept on publishing photos she missed and the others as well, trying to solicit another get-together once again, but already blocked her. Well, that’s whats left of her, fled to somewhere she claimed patching up with her guy while her guy’s forming another family of his own... So unfortunate for her. Couldn’t sympathize though no matter how much I would like to do so.

Well, as for me... I thought it was all over, for years had gone by. And then, restless Rouge begun resurfacing,-on the evening of Easter Monday... There he was, full gear, riding his motorcycle while I walked down the road. On my way to shuttle pick up area by the highway, going to work. Hmmm... I wander what he is up to. To be continued...

I'm not sure how this goes, I'm new to writing.. Please leave a like or a comment so I would know how to improve... Thank u for ur time, till next time.


4
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @GlenCanete
Avatar for Rettjen
2 years ago

Comments

It's a nice article dear. Well done and congrats. Keep it coming okay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank u Glen!

$ 0.00
2 years ago