Messengers: Moths and Butterflies

0 18
Avatar for Rettjen
2 years ago


Moths and Butterflies

My messengers from the spiritual world.

 

A long, long time ago, when I was young… lolz. My mom either rejoiced or disheartened upon the sight of these beautiful creatures. And I always wondered why? When they’re presence in the house was such a sight to behold. That was long before I understood that they were messengers, -I often saw them in our house. In our long line of family tradition, this came a long way –ages ago.

Oh! How these little beautiful creatures crept onto the walls of our house and us –trying to catch to play with them. I remembered them coming in different sizes and there were a lot of huge ones too that I rarely see these days, that big brown butterfly. The catchy thing about the big brown butterfly was, it always looked dead but always found it fascinating to watch it lifting its wings and flew away. Then there was that beautiful black butterfly too, that flew about, teasing watchers – beautiful in black.

The moths, they are just around…  in the bathroom, the living room, our room. Hmmm… always wander what the stories these creatures behold on every visit. Lolz. Sorry to make it sound so creepy… Moth’s too are beautiful but they have this sort of creepiness that surrounds their presence, won’t you agree?

As I grew, their presence in my life never stopped. And little did I understand the messages it tells until that time, a decade ago I learned. Oh, there were truly stories to tell for each visit and grandma was long dead before I could ask her that and mom, rarely discloses.

Messages unfold

Ahh… It started with the big black beautiful butterfly who frequently appeared just about everywhere near me. That was before I met my husband. And it stops appearing when I finally met him. About 5 yrs after, moths started to surround us… whenever I came home from work, I always told my husband that his beastfriends were here again, like they were never living him. Most of them landed on his back or landed somewhere near him, the small brown ones. And not long after, I lost him.

Even with the obvious, I pushed that aside. Until moths started to flood us again. This time, mama – mama was already old, which was expected. But before mama, they were trailing me about a year ago. Then, butterflies started to appear again, about the same time. Then, I started to doubt if I truly understood those messengers, -even thought I mixed up the messages. Oh! How confusing… tsk!

Message manifested and fulfilled

These cute and beautiful messengers convey a lot about the stories in this world and the other. But I leave that for you to figure out. Depends how you interpret their presence.

Their presence in my life, represents change. Either death or just mere change, stepping up in life – having a family of my own is a change, a great challenge for many of today’s young couples.

I think it has something to do with our family’s tradition, that these beautiful-cute creatures bring forth messages as I have mentioned my mom’s reactions whenever she sees these creatures near her.

But then again, somethings about to change. I may resent it, how couldn’t I? I’m losing a dear friend in her battle against cervical cancer. Oh! She is aware of these little messengers and truly indeed recognized their presence with sharp accuracy, happened to ask me if they were telling her story is nearing to end? And I deniably answered, of course not. They’re for somebody else. But how could I tell her that? Who am I to take hope away from her… while she is struggling with all her might and despite the confirmation that it has spread to the vaginal walls and is scheduled for a stronger chemo tomorrow (8/19), I still couldn’t dare to confirm. … and yet, the future is still to unfold. Lucky me. I don’t need to answer her just yet. And besides, we all die anyway! It’s just a matter of time, -when? Who knows.

Life.

Well, thank u for reading my story. Hopefully my readers won’t go frantic about seeing moths that death is knocking at their door or a friend, relative or someone close is going to die. Please, bear in mind we all have our own traditions and this just based on personal experience. We all have different stories to tell, facts differ from one person to another. It’s just that this is my story.

In general, moths and butterflies symbolizes changes in our lives. May it be a death of an old self, transitions from young adolescent self to a matured adult self. Me? my mind has always aged before my time, lolz… I’m just sharing to you that I’m glad to have messengers in my life that I can use as a tool, as the future continues to unfold with profound uncertainty… while you? Notice something communicating with you? In general concepts, I think we all have this as we are all interdependent with one another in this physical and spiritual world. Perhaps, if you sit still and observe a little more. Perhaps those whispers are more clear than it used to.

God certainly send messengers to keep us informed. So never forget to pray or stop praying. Til next time.

 

 

 

 


1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Rettjen
2 years ago

Comments