Reasons why Teens are becoming addicted to Alcoholic Drinks

2 30
Avatar for Reo
Written by
3 years ago

In this article, I will going to share you my experience in Drinking Alcoholic drinks. I am not proud drinker of alcoholic drinks, I just want to share it to everyone my experiences so that everyone who will read this article will know and aware if they would Drink alcoholic drinks.

So, in my 20 years of existence, this is not the first that I drink alcoholic drinks. Because I admit that I drink a lot when I was in a Senior High School (I already said this in my previous Articles) but now, I already stop this. I just drink Alcoholic drinks when there is an special occasion in our house, and if we have some outings with my batch mates it is okay since I get some permission to my parents and they let me too but there are some conditions and rules since they are still worried about me. Like,

  • Don't Go out with Boys after you done drink with your friends

  • Go home after midnight and don't stay to their house until morning

  • Your Allowace will be deducted if you didn't follow and do some crazy stuffs

  • 'We trust you so don't broke your promises to us'

That is just the things that they always say when I hang out with my friends and I always obey them. Since I am not always drinking alcohol and going out with friends they always let me now (not always) and enjoy my Teen age life.

Actually, last thursday October 8, is the time that I drank again with my friends. They fetch me and they talk to my parents for permission because my Batch Mate's Father Birthday Celebration. However, they didn't know that we will drink until midnight. My plan is, Just eat with them and go home after 8 o'clock pm but my Batch mate didn't let me go Home they want to drink with me so I said that it is just the only time again to drink alcoholic drink with them, I don't remember the last time that I drink with them and I already forgot the taste of alcohol. Lol

Now Let's talk about The Reason Why Teens becoming addicted to Alcoholic Drinks

When you are about my age, Did you experience hang out with your friends too? During your Secondary School it is not new to us to hang out with friends and enjoy our Teen age life. Because in our Generation, it is not new or trend to every teens to be always present in school and being a good son and daughter.

One of the reason why Teens are being like that is because

  • They Want some attention by their parents and they want to rebel - sometimes, parents are so strict to their child. That they didn't see some efforts of their child and just seeing their mistakes. Some of the Childrens are doing dirty things because they are depressed by the behaviour of their parents and that is the reason why they learn to take cigar and drink alcoholic drinks. Always hang out with their friends and they are becoming not serious in studying. Not all parents now the pain of their child that there are also a possibility that their childs where change their behaviours to them and to everything.

  • It is only for Fun and they want to enjoy their teen age life- one of the reason why Teens are being addicted to this is because they like to have fun and enjoy being a teen ager. Because sometimes, they think that this things that they always do with their friends, they find it cool. Since in our generation, people nowadays think that it will makes them look cool when they have some bad habits.

  • They are influenced by their Friends- Classmates and friends everywhere has a chance to become the reason why you change yourself. Because they want you to become like them and they want you to enjoy your teen age life with them. However, it is not their fault when you change your path in the future because it is your choice and their convince and influence is not a valid reason why you take the wrong path because you can have a freedom to choose if you will accept their invite or not.

That is just some example reasons why Teens are becoming addicted actually that are some of the reasons why I become addicted before in drinking but I already stop it and change myself however, there are some more possibilities that can become a reason why because we have some different situations in our life that be became a reason why we drink alcoholic drinks and do some bad habits.

Is there's a possible effect after drinking Alcoholic Drinks?

Well in my experience, There are some. Because the taste is bad, I don't know why while drinking you will think that alcoholic drinks are delicious but when you wake up in the morning your head will hurts and you will curse that you will never drink again (but you will drink again soon). Because when I wake up in the morning, I am not feeling well I called the hawk in the sink and I sleep in the Morning 'till evening because of the Hang Over.

Drinking Alcoholic drink is not bad. It can cause liver cancer if you will always drink alcohol. But If you will balance eating healthy foods and you will still maintain to take care of yourself, it will not bad to your health.

To avoid sick because of Drinking Alcoholic drinks:

  • Take Exercise everyday.

  • Eat healthy Foods.

  • Just drink sometimes and not always.

    • Choose the wine that you think that you can drink.

  • Drink more water everyday.

Tips to avoid a hangover

  • Do not drink more than you know your body can cope with. If you're not sure how much that is, be careful.

  • Do not drink on an empty stomach. Before you start drinking, have a meal that includes carbohydrates (such as pasta or rice) or fats. The food will help to slow down your body's absorption of alcohol.

  • Do not drink dark coloured drinks if you've found you're sensitive to them. They contain natural chemicals called congeners, which irritate blood vessels and tissue in the brain and can make a hangover worse.

  • Drink water or non-fizzy soft drinks in between each alcoholic drink. Fizzy drinks speed up the absorption of alcohol into your body.

  • Drink a pint or so of water before you go to sleep. Keep a glass of water by your bed to sip if you wake up during the night.

This can help you to avoid Hang over I hope that this will help you because me, I didn't follow that because my friend just serve a Gin with Nestea, Fundador light, and Wine (I forgot the name of the wine). So I don't have a choice.

If you are still young , don't be addicted in drinking alcohol. Because it is bad to our health. It is okay if you will still maintain your health, Healthy. It is okay to enjoy drinking with friends but you should still think about your future. You should always remember what our teacher thought to us about Drinking and taking cigar in our Health education subject. Because you are not Studying for nothing.

Thank you for reading my Article I hope that you learn a lot of lessons to my Topic.

Note: To some teen agers that reading my Article, I didn't want you to drink alcoholic drinks too. Please focus in the lessons. Thank you

4
$ 0.51
$ 0.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Reo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Reo
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Haha, inom pa dear, ano napala bukod sa nkita si kwashhh? 😂✌️✌️. Anyway, I dont drink talaga, I onlynfrink a red wine when my mom pamangkin will give them a wine, I love the taste of it tho, a little sweeter hehe. And the last time I drink is when my classmate in college ask me to join them it was birthday celebration pero isang baso lang 🤧🤧

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ampanget ng lasa dear ano🤣 Hahahaha ampaet. Buti pa red wine masarap siya pero may pagka parang ano lang sa dila

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
3 years ago