Philippine Version: How to work as A Online Seller?

16 49
Avatar for Reo
Written by
3 years ago

Before the Pandemic was spread in this world even to our country, I am working as a Online Seller before, I don't have money to provide the other needs of my Grandparents here at our house. I am hurt seeing them thinking about how they will spend and budget the money that they have for our everyday needs esp. to our foods.

Source: Google

So I think some plan, I search online some easy jobs that I can do and some of that are Businesses. Like they recommend me to

  1. Buy some Products to sell- this is one of the basic that every online sellers do. Using money to buy some products in small prices and sell them in a big amount of money. But I don't have some money to use so I pass to that.

  2. Cook some Foods- This is also one of the basic Business to earn money. Like everyone who knows how to cook. They will cooked some foods like Baked Sweets, Snacks, and Foods for Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner and they don't need to rent some place but just in their house and deliver it using their motorcycles to their costumers. But since I don't know how to cook ( I am scared to Knife since I was Kid until now so I am not good at cooking I just do some basic cook like frying) I am pass to that.

  3. Take Care some Animals Meat Like Pig and Goat- Actually I know how to take care some pig and goat. I already done this work and I am selling some wild boar and pig before. I am helping my grandmother to raise them. But we just bankrupt do to we just sell them to our family member who has a Birthdays in has a discount and I am dissapointed because my grandmother sell it in a small amount. Since that time happened, I told my grandmother that don't want to raise and sell some meats.

I search again some easy work and I saw some people doing Online selling. Like My friend @Cristy she is trying the online selling business. So then, I tried this business too.

What is Online Selling?

This business is to sell some products. It is has TWO types of role in Online Selling:

  1. It's either you will make your own business team- This is when you are the boss of your team. You will search some Products in Online apps or to Direct Suppliers that selling some cheap prices products.

    Tips: It is better to get some products to Direct Suppliers or Online Applications like Lazada or Shoppee because they are selling some Cheap Prices for example: their Price product of socks is P30.00 pesos. You can add 50 pesos or more in your price so that when they buy some 1 or more you have a lot of income.

Plus if you are the Supplier you can recuit some more resellers to your team. So that in their every purchase of orders you have a lot of extra incomes.

  1. You can be the Reseller of the Seller- Not direct suppliers is selling some expensive products. They are like the No.1 above of what I discuss. It is hard to be just the reseller because you will just get some small incomes. Because the sellers price is expensive for example: They sell the socks in P120.00 pesos and you will add P30.00 for your income so you will sell it in P150.00 . Do you think you can get some many customers in that price? No. Because the more it is so expensive, people will not buy to you.

So it is better to be the Seller and get some products to sell in Direct suppliers. Because in that, You will get some more income.

When I first try Online Selling, I am the no.2 . I search in Facebook some online Sellers to work with and I find some. But they sell their products Expensive amount of money to their products so that It is hard to get some Income. My income is just a small amount because it is hard to find some costumers who will buy some of my Product because of the amount of my product. For example: They sell the T-shirt 150 pesos and I will add 30 pesos because 10.00 pesos per Piece of order will add to pay for my Fare in Tricycle because me and my Supplier is doing meet up in town place and the rest is my Income. I just accept some small orders before so My income is just small amount I just recieved P180.00 - below per week before and I am little dissapointed and sad because It is just a small amount and It cannot help my Grand parents for my Family needs.

So, I find another Supplier in facebook again and Finally, I find someone who is a Direct supplier. Because her Items is just a small amount at first try to work with her of course I am so nervous. Because I don't know if she is Legit seller. It is hard to trust someone because I saw a lot of people in Facebook scammed by sellers. But then when I see her account, she has a lot of Proofs of Orders and that is her true account because I saw a lot of pictures with her family and her boyfriend. So I Trust her and Also she is so very kind. I call her ate because she is older than me and she is just a College Student. She also insist to give a picture of her ID so that I will not nervous to her.

So I start working with her. The prices of her products is not expensive and it is cheap. Which is the reason why I shock the most. Look at this Chart:

Screenshot from my WPS office

When you Minus the P3,075 to P2,265 . I have a total income of P810.00 pesos in just one week. Because of that small or cheap price of her, I create my Own Group chat and I found some resellers who are willing to work with me and they are good at selling. If you are wondering why I didn't have much orders, It's because I didn't post some Products in my Facebook account anymore because if I will post in my Facebook, they will not get some Income. Everyone will buy to me and they will not get some costumers. Because my resellers is just near to our Barrio.

Look at the Difference of my Orders in direct supplier and This is not the Direct supplier :

Chart of my orders in my Supplier Before
This is my Orders in my Direct Supplier
This is my orders in my Direct Supplier
This is my orders to my direct Supplier

See the Difference? I recieve a lot of incomes and I can give some money for additional Money to pay some needs here in this house. (note: All of that are already Paid. I am just lazy to mark them Pd because i already take down notes of them before)

So when I found my Direct Supplier. I am not working anymore to My other Suppliers. Because it is just waste of time because I don't have some costumers when I work with them.

Tips in How to work Online Sell?

I don't have much some tips that I will share to you. But I hope this following will helped you:

  1. Find some Direct Supplier- in finding some Direct supplier, you will need to Check their Account Background first. Investigate them If they are really Legit Seller.

    • See their account if they have some Proofs of orders.C

    • Check their account if it is create from 2012 or so on and not dummy account.

    • Check their photos if they are really true (Family pictures, posting some shared posts not just their products, and they have some address to their facebook).

  2. Chat with Him/Her first- so that you will know this following:

    1. How Their business work is- It is important to know if how their business Work. You will ask them about:

      1. What Products they are selling- so that you will know if what products you will sell. If that is some T-shirts, Things that using in the houses, and so on and if it is okay to you then you will accept this work. You will need to make sure that the products they will sell is not illegal.

      2. Send some proofs of their ID's - you will need to know about that person so that you will gain the trust in working with them. It is important to know if where they live, their mobile number, and proof of orders so that it will avoid of scam.

      3. How the shipping and pays for the shipping fee- If your supplier is living far away from your place, you will need to talk with her about How to ship thr products. In this time, it is now trend some Delivery from different company of deliveries. Like in our country we have some JRS, J&T , LBC and it is also okay to do some bus ship of parcels.

      4. Income and Prices of Products- talk and ask about Him/her about thr product prices. It is also have a two option of labeling some prices:

        1. You will be the one who will add some Income to their Prices or;

        2. They will decide of Resellers Price.

  3. Find some People who would like to work with you- It is okay to add some people to your Online business. So that you will have extra income. Just don't sell your products in expensive price so that they will sell and have a costumers.

In taking Online Selling, You should take note to your mind that t is not easy. Because you will take some risks. If you would find some sellers that are selling some bulk orders of products, you should check them if they are really legit before pay and buy some products.

Maybe the others are legit sellers but their are also some others who will scam you. So if you are NEW in online selling and you would like to experience this Kind of work. I think and I just hope that this will helps you. Be a genius in Online business.

Thank you for Reading my Article! I hope that you enjoy reading it.

24
$ 1.77
$ 1.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Reo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Reo
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Very good tips get income

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Buy some Products to sell- this is one of the basic that every online sellers do. Using money to buy some products in small prices and sell them in a big amount of money. But I don't have some money to use so I pass to that. I really impressed by reading your article . I really like this type of article . Thank you Reo for sharing this article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Are you aware of Spam comments dear? Do you want me to report your comment? 🤗 If you will comment again to my Article a nonsense like that I will not give a minute just a second to move your Comment to Spam 🙂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
3 years ago

Thanks for this important write up.i like this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

but i feel sad because our administration put tax to all online sellers.Online selling is not easy , there a high risk, we do meet of to stranger. we not assured if is true buyer.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used to be an online reseller before but I stopped. I don't have the guts to make chitchats for them to buy from. Not a business minded person.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So you're still active today dear? When I look at your chart it's look so complicated I can't take it 😵. Anyways, I didn't tried that online selling yet because I don't have a friend here in our bayan that will you know. Malulugi lang wari ako pag ganon 😑 but this will be very helpful, if anyone here here have a balak na mag o.s then they read this, this will be very helpful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No na dear nagstop ako kasi Pandemic. Sa manila pa yung Direct supplier ko tsaka hindi pa pwede mag paship ng parcel sa bus. Pag kasi sa mga J&t ganern matatagalan dumating pag bus 1 night lang.

Haha explain ko sayo sa gc? Mahirap mag online sell pag yung kaibigan mo eh puro hingi ng discount 🤣 pati mga kamag anak mo pa diba tsaka andami na din online seller dito sa pilipinas. I hope so sana nga makakatulong sakanila to dear

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
3 years ago

Ah, sayang, tigil pala business mo, baka mag Alisan na mga ano mo. Sa iba na kumuha?

Kahit wag na dear, wala ako balak mag ganyan, I don't want to take the risk dear, I can risk my ex but not my money. Hahaha. Mahina ako sa ganyan, I'm not that confident.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo kasi yung supplier ko eh sa manila pa. Tsaka tigil din muna siya sa ganyan pero kung after neto tsaka pwede na lahat. Babalik kami sa pag oonline business. Okay lang naman sakin para habang wala pa ako eh meron parin silang kita.

Kaya nga eh. Mahirap mag take ng risk. Lalo na kung may mga tao na puro cancel ng orders. Ako kasi mahigpit 🤣 kaya walang nag cacancel ng orders nila samin. HAHAHA pag may nagcancel sa orders nila eh reseller ko mananagot sila magbabayad. Wala na kasing cancel cancel ng order pag napaorder na

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
3 years ago

Ahh, bat kasi anglayo, pero mas mura ata doon ee, pwro mas mahal kaya shipping fees noon.

Bakit kasi naman ekacancel, oorder tapos cacancel, di pwd un, dapat sure na sila bago mag order 😑

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So good of you that at an early age you are now a business woman. You are very kind to think of your family and help them. Wishing you all the best and more success to your business .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well It's because I am not allowed to enter some jobs and works in other places because my mother don't want me to. So I think another plan to help my family with this kind of hard situation. Like paying some bills and I don't like to hope in my mother's money anymore. I would like to become independent of this age.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
3 years ago

wow nice initiative. goodluck for the future.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much for wishing me luck 😍

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
3 years ago

your welcome 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago