Diary of a Blockchain Fan – November 21st 2021

0 17
Avatar for RenaissanceMan
2 years ago

The Great Mystery of Time

A quiet day in the land of the blockchain for me. You’d think weekends would allow me more time for exploring new projects and getting up-to-date on ones I’m already invested in, but the reverse actually seems to be true; I get less time. It’s one of life’s great mysteries.

Comdex

That said, I have been keeping an eye on Comdex, which resides in the Cosmos ecosystem, one of my favourite places in the world of the blockchain. Comdex, which has only just gone live on its mainnet, allows for the creation of synthetic assets based on an array of real world assets, which can then be traded or swapped for other synthetic assets on their AMM. Aimed at institutions, though open to anyone, it aims to remove the complexities and unnecessary restrictions found in traditional systems, as well as opening up accessibility to a wider audience. It’s a commodity trading platform.

Interestingly, it will operate across multiple blockchains and plans to roll out a stable coin of its own, which it hopes will become the default for the whole Cosmos ecosystem, which is something of major interest to me.

Happily, the project team decided to launch to world via a free airdrop to holders of several of the coins in the Cosmos sphere, including a couple I hold. A typically democratic and inclusive approach found with a lot of projects in the Cosmos world, it’s also a great way of raising a project’s profile as it launches. So it’s a win-win. However, it does mean I am having to pay even more attention than usual to my twitter feed to ensure I follow the steps required to claim my share of the drop, which I plan to stake for the long-term.

I’m not sure I’ve seen another project quite like Comdex and I will be continuing to monitor it as the team work their way through their roadmap.


Until tomorrow…

Renaissance Man

Why this Diary?

I thought it might be an interesting exercise, as much for myself as anyone else, to keep a diary of my interests and activities in the land of the blockchain and all things crypto, so I’m going to give it a go at writing a short diary entry each day for the current month, November 2021. It will give me something to look back on and assess and it might offer up some entertainment and topics of interest to anyone who happens to read it.

The Usual Disclaimer

Please don’t take any of the above as financial or investment advice. It is intended to be nothing other than a little entertainment and information sharing. Always, but always, do your own research before committing your money to anything.

1
$ 0.22
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of RenaissanceMan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RenaissanceMan
2 years ago

Comments