Diary of a Blockchain Fan - November 1st 2021 Update

0 22
Avatar for RenaissanceMan
2 years ago
Topics: Blockchain, Crypto, Diary

Where Do I Begin?

It all started in-between jobs earlier this year when I found myself with the time to spare to dig deeper into the world of the blockchain and all things crypto, something I had until then only nibbled at. I suppose it appealed to me for a number of reasons. I’ve worked in I.T. for a long time, so the tech aspect of it all had a natural appeal. I’ve also been an investor for even longer and it soon became clear there are a heck of a lot of opportunities for making money here. And, finally, there was the definite sense of something totally new happening; something that could bring about a material change in the world. How could I resist?

So, I got my head down and consumed vast amounts of information, getting up to speed with the terminology, the leading projects, the best places to find information and stay up to date and adapting to the community-focused nature of this new world. At times I was hoovering up so much new information it felt like my head might go pop.

Of course, I’m still learning and there are new projects and developments appearing on the scene every day, so there is no chance of ever reaching some sort of end. However, I did eventually reach a point where I felt I had a solid understanding of things. I also found myself starting to focus on projects and developments that were of particular interest to me and this has been the basis for what I’ve spent much of my time on since then.

For the past couple of months, I have more or less divided my time spent on all things crypto into two parts. One is spent staying up-to-date with those projects that especially interest me, whilst the other is focused on searching out and learning about things that are new to me. A heady cocktail that can, on a particularly busy day, leave you with something of a hangover, but I’m not complaining.

I eventually started scribbling down notes about the things I’d been looking at. It helped me keep track when there is so much going on in this space. Looking at those recently, I thought it would be interesting and, maybe, amusing to start writing these down in more of a diary format, every day, and it’s these diary entries I plan on sharing with you for the rest of this month, as a bit of an experiment. You’ll just have to let me know if you like it or find it useful for nothing better than helping you get off to sleep!

Until tomorrow…

Renaissance Man

Why this Diary?

I thought it might be an interesting exercise, as much for myself as anyone else, to keep a diary of my interests and activities in the land of the blockchain and all things crypto, so I’m going to give it a go at writing a short diary entry each day for the current month, November 2021. It will give me something to look back on and assess and it might offer up some entertainment and topics of interest to anyone who happens to read it.

The Usual Disclaimer

Please don’t take any of the above as financial or investment advice. It is intended to be nothing other than a little entertainment and information sharing. Always, but always, do your own research before committing your money to anything.


2
$ 0.35
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of RenaissanceMan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RenaissanceMan
2 years ago
Topics: Blockchain, Crypto, Diary

Comments