Soar High

0 26
Avatar for Rena
Written by
3 years ago

When I'm passing by in an under pass, I saw a lot of stall inside it. It had different Name post in it's different stall in each of them got there things accessories align in a corner or in a place where they stayed. Walking down the stairs, I'm looking at them, busy talking to their customer, the other busy doing their job, sewing. They made of different style clothing , in which their customer order them. I'm amaze of their work, and actually it's my first time looking that kind of a living. Yeah I alredy did seen someone sewing holding clothes and holding the wheel of their sewing machine to run and by the help of their feet holding and pressing the pedal under the table.

It's my first time looking them, making a living besides of a pathway's underpass. I don't even imagine myself doing that, I've felt that I feel pity on them. Mostly because I heard some working in a company but not like this. But I know that is a decent job. And that is their job for them to raise their family.

That work is very important to them than to have nothing at all. Than to beg for others for the living. And I think that's better than to have an employer, if you owned that stall right? Maybe at that time, I don't understand them yet, for what is more important in this life. And that's better for being employed to had minimum wages. But for some other cases it depends also of where and what kind of work you had.

Besides there were lot of people unemployed now a days. Striving hard for their living. For them to have their food for the family they enter any kind of work that they can as long as its a decent job. But some they ignore of being that decent one, even if it is looses their dignity inorder to provide their needs.

Back to myself, after how many days months, or even years working as a housemaid, I wanted to have my work that is more challenging one. I wanted also to be free of what I used before working as a factory worker. I talked to myself that " this is not the life I wanted to". I just keep on talking to myself while mopping on the floor. I wanted to fly high and soar up in the sky πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€. Hahaha, I've laugh when I remember that time. I was lost my focus in my work that time. I think that its enough for being like this more than a year. But I really forgot that time that my salary is my only source to sustain the need of my family and to myself as well.

But by that work, I explore of what being me now😁😁😁. Sorry for my grammar, hope you don't mind it. And I wish you could understand of what am I going to emphasize with. Okay lets proceed. I lost now , where am going to say hahaha. Now in short maybe I am tired with that kind of work maybe, because no socializing moment, no gala mode (gala in tagalog means loitering or going out of your comfort zone). But then, I told my employeer to quite my job in short. Lets fast forward my story, I went home. I'm there for only two months and a half, going back to the city and I stayed to my cousins,where there I found my temporary home to stay. After two months for staying there, I found my new job in which I lasted that company for more than five years. Until pandemic came. When this crisis strike all over the world we all suffered with it. Lot of companies closed and their employees being unemployed. There were more and more added to the list of unemployed persons.

But then, we can't blame them for this is uncontrollable situition. And I am one of them tooπŸ˜€. I am jobless now, but I know this is not the end though. I am still breathing so I know there will be a lot of opportunity coming my way. Or else I will find them if they may never look for me😁. But maybe I have to plant some more knowledge πŸ˜€ and that will be my wings, so that I can soar high,high up in the sky, when the harvest time of wisdom come. Hahah , don't you get it?

Well, we need to improve more our skills, its that what I mean. We can enroll for some courses which is for free, when we had internet,right? We need to gather more information,knowledge for us to have an unexpected job we longed for. Or instead of looking a job, who knows that you are good for being entrepreneur. And you have a big chance to improve your life being that.

For those who are jobless now, lets go looking for our inner wisdom. There lies behind within us,lets explore now ourselves.Let us not allow the negative thoughts to destroy us. Let's all fight with this mindset. Be positive always. If not now, not tomorrow then one day come for you. Just keep going, maybe someone will come to your rescue and help you out in despair. Don't loose your hope. Positive attracts positive, so never mind with the opposite words. So that's it.

1
$ 3.72
$ 3.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Rena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rena
Written by
3 years ago

Comments