Father and Son

0 9

This morning waking up so early, I'm planning that already yesterday. That's not my daily routine,but because today is Sunday, and its a Day of all fathers too in this world. I'm going to our church. By the way,

" HAPPY FATHER'S DAY TO ALL DADDies HERE".

I know it's seven o'clock in the morning, in which the mass will be started. So I prepared myself before six o'clock. Due to strict policy in our area, some boundaries closed for inspection and scanning for temperature one by one, I am not late though. I arrived there at 6:23 am , but due to social distancing, they only allowed few people to get inside of the church, and locked it. They had limitation and the number completed already. When I am not wrong of what I heard, only twenty person is allowed.

So because of they don't allow me to get inside, I am standing there at the gate. I am not alone there, there were few persons there too , who were more earlier than me. Some were just passing by, pause for awhile to pray then go. We're just standing there more than half of an hour. Few senior cetizens there too.

Few minutes before the mass started, there came two persons standing beside me.Because the mass was not yet started, I heard them chatting.

"Don't cry, why are you crying?" the voice one ask.

I heard him weaping , and his voice deep crying to his heart content. I felt him, he cried more than ever what his son heard .

So the noise made me turn my head. I saw them, the man I thought which is thw father holding his staff or walking stick standing and holding at the gate subbing and crying. So his son at the middle age,holding him and asking why is he crying. He even told ,not to cry.

But the old man kept on weeping and crying, I really felt pity on him. And I know that he wanted to express it out,on what's really inside or what really he felt that time.

I don't know, if he really is the father of that man besides him, or a grandfather? He even not comforting him. Or maybe because he didn't understand what really the feelings inside of that man he accompanied for.

Something came up to my mind, maybe he is no longer be here for how many months and he repenting his sins, that's why he cried. Or something bad happened to their family. But then keep insisted on my mind that he is old one now and maybe he is crying for all his wrongdoings for the time that he is still young and had active days life.

Sometimes I did like what that man acted. When I'm on tough of my life, no one to run on or feeling emptiness striked me. Then I will cried it out, surrendering myself to Him. I can't move on when I'm not doing like that, coz I felt that I am always feeling tired, I'm sicked frustrated and lonely and it turns out that no more happiness will be seen in my face.

In the other side, I'm happy for that old man. Coz I know by this time he felt relieved a little bit,because of what he did. Not more than enough but it is now much better for him. Preparing for his life at the old age. Coz we don't know when our lives will be end in this world. He is old now then he knows he is soon going there to the border lines of lives.

And for that adult man he's abiding with not his son, maybe today he doesn't relate it, for that questioned ask by Him.

"Why is he crying ?"

He can relate it when the right times come for him, when he is in that same age too. Because as of now he maybe not think about it, coz he is still strong and young. And far from that border line of life.

Then the mass started, and we heard it outside. But then they go downstair: the father and son to be. That man can't survive of that standing position, it really hard for him. He is old enough, so after he came to his senses, they went home.

Right after their gone to my side, suddenly, something came up to my mind, oh today is Father's Day! Maybe he asked a favor of his son to visit and accompany him to the church.That was I thought and bacause of that matter, I forgot to pray my father. 14 years already since my father passed away. Hoping he's in heaven already.

Again,

"HAPPY FATHER'S DAY TO ALL FATHERS HERE IN THE COMMUNITY".

I salute you all, for your hardworks and dedication to your family. God Bless.

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Rena
empty
empty
empty

Comments