Which is the Best Route in Amagami SS (Ranking Based on Anime)

1 1511
Avatar for Rekkuu_Official
3 years ago
Topics: Anime

I still don't get it why Amagami SS is so underrated. The animation and story isn't that bad. And because of its route type storytelling, you can watch every girls as a main heroin in their respective arcs. That's the reason why I love this anime. Because of the fact that every girls in this anime can be called "Best", it is so pleasing to see them get a spotlight.

Some route is good but there are some that I find less appealing. But don't get me wrong it's also good, just not my type of story. Maybe there's someone who like that type of stories but in my point of view it is inferior to the route above its position. So if you already watched this Series and couldn't agree with my ranking just comment yours below so other may know your opinion too.

If I rank the route in this anime its going to be like this:

1. Tsukasa Ayatsuji

Tsukasa Ayatsuji route is definitely the best route in Amagami SS. Both storywise and characterwise it is just the kind of Romance story that I like. I like how unpredictable the story is. And Ayatsuji itself is the main reason why I like this route more. She may look like independent, smart and hardworking but the truth is she is just a human and can't do all things all alone. And when she depends on you is just lovely and that's where you can find her really beautiful. If you're going to watch this anime and it's the route of Tsukasa Ayatsuji, I'm sure you'll get surprised by her character (I won't spoil you guys). Plus with that satisfying ending, this makes this route 100x better.

2. Kaoru Tanamachi

Kaoru is Junichi's(Main Character) best friend but because they are close with each other, they fell in love. At first I don't actually like Kaoru. But her arc is just beautiful. She is actually hardworking and the fact that she is really caring and reliable you can just admire her. And that confession part is actually satisfying. They really nailed that scene. The development of their relationship can be easily related to real life. To be honest, this route is the only route that is really close to reality. The only reason why it isn't number one is because of the ending. It isn't bad actually. I just want something more like the other route which they mostly show something what happen in the future or something satisfying. But overall I still love this arc.

3. Ai Nanasaki

This route is really good too. Nanasaki Ai is just like a combination of other girls in this anime. She likes to tease Junichi too like Kaoru but still have the similar class and vibes like Morishima. She is also one of the friends of Junichi little sister like Sae. The story is also good but not quite impressive. But I still love that pool part though. The main reason why it is my top 3 is the ending song. So far it is the best anime ending song in this series. It is entitled as Koi wa Mizu-iro by Yukana (Which is the same voice actress of Nanasaki Ai too). It is really good that it gain my 2nd Spot for my Top 12 Anime Ending Song.

4. Haruka Morishima

Haruka Morishima has so many fans and people's favorite. Well I can't blame them. She got the same vibes as Sakurajima Mai from Rascals Do Not Dream Of Bunny Girl Senpai. She is just more easygoing and friendly. The story started really strong and good. The development of their relationship is really smooth. But what I don't like about this arc is the ending. It isn't what I imagined to. It is so cringe that it destroys the emotion build up from the start. If not because of that, this route may be my 2nd or 3rd but well thanks to the ending.

5. Rihoko Sakurai

Believe me I actually want this route to be higher in this rank. But since the ending leaves in a cliffhanger in Amagami SS, I can't just push it in the Top. I like how the story works though. No over drama, just a pure work of wholesomeness in Rihoko's character. Even if the ending in Amagami SS Plus ending is included it is just impossible since the other sequel is also good and the result is still landslide. I want to break the curse of the childhood friend but the writer in this anime didn't want that to happen. I still like Rihoko even though she is a "Bakadere" which is very adorable.

6. Sae Nakata

Definitely not my type of story and type of character. The story is mediocre. You can see it mainly in other anime and for me, its uninteresting. And that event where Sae and Junichi paired is so cringe (no offense to someone who like this route). The other thing is I don't really like Danderes. I just cant see my self liking them. But to be fair Sae is cute. And in fact she may be the top 2 or 3 most loved character in this series. It is just in my opinion where I cant like this route. But yes, it is still worth checking for.

Sponsors of Rekkuu_Official
empty
empty
empty

I just based this ranking on anime. I still can't get my self in Visual Novel yet but I'll try it sometimes too. I heard that in VN, the endings and flow of story is different. So it might change my opinion soon.

5
$ 8.55
$ 7.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.99 from @Marser
$ 0.05 from @ahmadmanga
+ 1
Sponsors of Rekkuu_Official
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rekkuu_Official
3 years ago
Topics: Anime

Comments

I've just seen like 3 episodes, nice Seinen :D.

$ 0.00
3 years ago