Best Anime of 2020 - Part II

0 35
Avatar for Rekkuu_Official
3 years ago
Topics: Anime

I created an article yesterday regarding the Best Anime of 2020. Because there is a large number of series to cover, I decided to create a 2 part article and this is the Part 2.

Truely is a 2020 is a year for anime. There's so much happened like the record breaking success of Demon Slayer and Violet Evergarden movie. And in this article are the list of my remaining best anime of 2020.

Akudama Drive

My Rating: 8/10

Let's start the list with Akudama Drive. This 12 episode anime series will bring you into the wonderful world of Sci-Fi. The fighting scenes and animations are amazing. I also like the transition of story from action Sci-fi to political war. The character development of Swindler is really remarkable. And I like that they add  gore stuffs in this anime. Although the story is not that good because of several plot holes and questionable scenes. This anime is still one of the most recommended Sci-Fi anime of 2020.

Haikyuu!!: To the Top

My Rating: 10/10

I like that they release 2 separate parts in the same year. I don't really know if it's the final season since I didn't read the manga. As expected from Haikyuu!! It is the best sports manga out there. And I hope that If possible they have to create more. The animation in this anime is still top notch and the feel of every game is just realistic. I like this season but I like Season 3 more. I really recommend this one.

Kaguya-sama: Love Is War 2nd Season

My Rating: 10/10

I love how they create a way to make an average and cliche story into more fun and interesting. What I like in this season is they make more screen time to Ishigami. The romantic hot and cold behavior of Kaguya and Miyuki added by cheerful behavior of Chika and gloomy vibe of Ishigami really makes this series more awesome. I can't wait for the 3rd season.

Tower of God

My Rating: 9/10

Adaptation of my favorite manhwa. Not a perfect adaptation but still if you want to read the manhwa you might want to watch it. The animation is really cool, simple and clean. The story is expectedly good. I really thought at first that it will be an another Sword Art Online but I'm wrong. The tower is really interesting and I like how good the character is. Although there are cut scenes from the manhwa, its not that relevant so it's okay. I wish that they make season 2.

Tonikaku Kawaii

My Rating: 10/10

This anime is just a pure wholesome. If some anime develop the character first before marriage then this anime marriage first then character development. The marriage life of this couple is just adorable and their sweetness to each other makes you jealous. Now I really like to have someone like Tsukasa.

Wandering Witch: The Journey of Elaina

My Rating: 9/10

Im not a huge fan of fantasy genre and I really thought that this anime will be another generic fantasy story but it prove me wrong. I'm really glad that I apply the 3 episode rule in anime because the last part in episode 3 got my attention for this anime. There are some episodes that are boring but most of it is actually good. Elaina is just so cute and in every episode, she will deliver you into a different story. Truely one of a kind this year.

Jujutsu Kaisen

My Rating: 9/10

The more popular the manga, expect that the anime will be also popular. And I can see that people really hype this anime in social media. But for me this first cour is nothing extraordinary, especially the story. The godlike animation is given and the opening and ending song is just amazing. But the story didn't have happenings that much, just like an introduction to the characters. Nevertheless this anime holds so much potential and I have a high expectations to the 2nd cour where the real deal will happen.

ID: Invaded

My Rating: 10/10

The best Sci-Fi for me this year. If you like detective stuffs combined with Sci-fi then this is the one for you. The animation is just breathtaking added with an epic soundtrack especially the opening song by E ve, men this one should be more hyped than Jujutsu Kaisen. That fake gravedigger episode is the best. I really wish for more. Most unpopular masterpiece for 2020 and seriously you need to check it out.

Sponsors of Rekkuu_Official
empty
empty
empty

Now I can finally move unto 2021. Anime last year is a memories worth to remember. You'll feel hyped, sad, scared, annoyed and many different emotions from every different show. And in this 2021, more animes are waiting and hold greater promise. Let's just sit back and wait to see what they will offer.

4
$ 4.21
$ 4.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Rekkuu_Official
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rekkuu_Official
3 years ago
Topics: Anime

Comments