The past

11 28
Avatar for Reclusexantho
1 year ago

Are you one of those who like to avoid people who always pay attention to you? You think you're just being tripped up because you're so quiet? Well, I have that kind of attitude. I am too aloof to make friends of anyone. I'm not that friendly, but I assure you that I'm not a bad person.

Anyway, I suddenly remembered someone who never get tired of greeting me before. It was to late before I realized that he was actually flirting with me then, it's been so many years haha. I just laugh as I remembered it. Hmm I just want to tell my story here, so let me relive the past haha.

There was one person who always paid attention to me almost my entire high school life. He used to be popular at school because of his talent, he sang and danced well. In fact they formed a group of dancers. Their group became famous here in our City before. Because he's famous, I always think he's arrogant.

He is in the same batch as my brother. They are two years ahead of me, meaning I am in my first year, they are in their third year. He doesn't know my name so he calls me by my last name. He said that his batchmate looked so much like me, he assumed that it was my brother. When he found out that it was actually my brother, from then on he always called me by my last name.

From my first year until he graduated from high school, he never got tired of greeting me whenever he saw me, but I never made friends with him. I am not comfortable to make friends especially to boys. I only have two girl friends back then.

I was in my third year and he had finished high school. But during my two years left in high school, he still didn't stop paying attention to me. Every time I pass by him, he always calls me. I just noticed, he was really looking forward to the time we went home. He always waits for us to pass by.

After I graduated high school, I just found out that he didn't go to college anymore. I met him when I was in college, but he seemed too shy to greet me. Because I'm more shy, I didn't greet him either. I didn't even bother to find out about him because I felt like he didn't want to talk to me anymore.

They had a group chat with their batch mates, including my brother. My brother said they were planning to have a reunion but it didn't happen. They have their own priorities so even the reunion ended up being just a plan.

In 2018, my brother left us. And since my brother died, I also completely lost updates on his batch mates, especially about him.

But I am very grateful to my brother's batch mates because during the time he was confined, they all contributed to our hospital expenses. They all reached out to help us.

That's it for now. Its already 12:56AM here. It's time to say good night or good mornight. ☺️

Thank you for reading.

@Reclusexantho

*lead image from unsplash

3
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @attentionseeker24
$ 0.01 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Reclusexantho
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Reclusexantho
1 year ago

Comments

While reading your article I smiled and imagined being in highschool too, and I'm giggling because of your story and comparing with kdrama they were almost the same, but it saddened me because I never experienced that kind of teen years having crushes with the opposite sex. I'm referring to the same campus. We have crushes in a different schools not with our school. That's the one thing I missed during my highschool days. Anyways going back to your story, what's the update with the guy? is he still in touch with you or any updates. parang nakilig ako sa kwento mo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahha wala na akong balita dun.. Hindi din naman uso sakin ang crush crush noon at hanggang ngayon. Malapit na nga maiwan ng byahe, nagkakaedad na haha. Nasobrahan ako sa pag iwas sa mga tao dahil sa pagkaintrovert ko. School at bahay naman ako noon, hindi nga ako nalabas kahit breaktime haha. At parang may asawa na din yun ngayon. Hindi na din ako nagagawi dun sa lugar nila. Hindi ko din hinahanap maging sa social media.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ako introvert din ako sis, pero yung pag ka introvert ko ay masaya ako if mag isa sa bahay yun happiness na sa kin na gusto ko walang maraming ingay at mkpag isip kng anong gawin ko. Hindi pa yan huli sis marami pa lng chance baka nga makilala mo bukas or sa makalawa. Ako din ng highschool ako bahay paralan lang ako yung mga kakaklase ko nga may pa swimming at night out pa nalalaman ako hindi pinagbawalan lagi kina nanay at mga pinsan ko. Makilala mo din siya sis. Sayang naman if may asawa na siya hehehe. Good morning sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Crush ka non sissy. Di naman yon mag exert ng effort and energy kung hindi ka type non. Haha

What happened to your brother pala? If you don't mind me asking 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pasikat kasi ang tingin ko dati sa kanya, at isa pa ugali ko talagang lumayo sa mga tao. Nasobrahan ako sa pagkaintrovert haha.

Naaksidente kapatid ko at naconfine siya ng halos 3 years sa Manila dati. Simula nung naaksidente madalas na magseizure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate to that. Distant talaga ako sa mga tao. Parang I build walls to establish boundaries ba to not let them in. 🤭

Hala 🥺 kakalungkot naman. How old was he at that time?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pareho pala tayo haha. Ewan, sobrang aloof talaga ako. Pero parang nagsisisi ako na sinanay ko sarili ko sa ganito, nahihirapan tuloy ako makisalamuha sa iba hahah.

28 lang siya nung namatay siya. Binata at sobrang bata pa sana para mawala. Grabe lumaban din naman siya ng 3 years sa hospital. Para ngang naging bahay na niya hospital dati dahil walang uwian talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kmusta naman bills niyo non? Grabe ang 3 years no 🥺💔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Government employee siya kaya sagot ng gobyerno yung gastos pero naputol yung sustento niya dahil may mga kailangan iupdate sa papers. Nung time na walang wala kami marami din nag alok ng tulong, mga kawork, kabatch pati yung mga naging teachers niya din. Lahat pa naman bili dun sa hospital, pagkain at ibang pangangailangan ng pasyente at syempre ng bantay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If only you and him become good friends maybe you had a great relationship together.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaso hindi nangyari hahah. Sa tingin ko mabait naman yung tao, medyo nakakapag sisi lang dahil marami akong iniwasan na tao dahil sa pagiging introvert ko. Feeling ko tuloy ang sama ko. Ugali ko talagang umiwas kahit kanino naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago