Sudden Death

1 30
Avatar for Reclusexantho
1 year ago

How will you feel when you know that your life will not last long? Will you feel fear and ask Him why? Or rather choose to be happy with the rest of your days on earth?

One of my acquaintances died last Thursday due to leukemia. I know her for she always visits my brother's house with her two children. She used to work with my sister-in-law in a pharmacy. We became friends because she was often at home too. You'd think she wasn't sick because she was so cheerful.

I have not noticed her coming and visiting my brother's house this past weeks. I heard that she had plans to go to abroad, so I thought she might just busy taking care of her papers. Until I found out that she died last Thursday. She was in her early 30s, so that means she left her two children at a very young age. I was shocked by the news that the treacherous disease took her life so quickly.

According to her family, she really did apply to work abroad but failed the medical exam. And it was only then that she found out that she had leukemia. She only lasted about a month and then suddenly died.

There are times when I don't want to get checked up because I'm afraid of the possible disease I have. My chest hurt a lot lately, but I think it's normal because of PMS so there's nothing to worry about. I used to have a lump on the left side of my breast, but I can't feel it anymore. I felt it since I was in high school, and it lasted for about 7 years until it was gone. Maybe it just melted in the long run, but it's bad when it suddenly hurts, I feel like I'm wheezing even though I don't have asthma, I get tired even when I speak a little. Even though I felt chest pain, I never went to the doctor for a check up. I just thought, if I find out something is not good to my health, I will be even more depressed and cause me to die immediately. I don't want to count the days I have left in the world in case I have a serious illness. If I'm going to die, I want it to be sudden.

But I'm not thinking about my death yet because I know I still have a role in this world. Thank God that I am still alive. A gift that I will always be grateful to God who created everything.

Post Note

It's April 09,2023!

It's been days that I still haven't seen all the comments here on readcash. I still can't comment and reply. I don't know why my account is like this. Sorry if I can't reply.

Anyway, I want to thank those who still leave a comment even if you don't receive a reply from me. I appreciate it a lot.

And thank you to everyone who reads my post here.

Happy Easter Sunday!

@Reclusexantho

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Reclusexantho
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Reclusexantho
1 year ago

Comments

Life is not permanent and we have to accept that. I don't want to think about its ending instead I want to focus on the present time to enjoy it more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago