How Do I Deal With My Anxiety Problem?

2 45
Avatar for Reclusexantho
1 year ago

I really don't understand the true meaning of anxiety is, not until I read about it's signs. I thought it was just for attention seeker person who wanted to get the attention of others. I also thought that some are just over acting with this matter until I feel the same way.

Signs of Anxiety Problem

  • You easily get angry even over small things

  • Able to make decisions suddenly without even thinking about it

  • Feeling tired all the time even without doing much

  • You often feeling pain in your body (neck, shoulder, back, head, etc.)

  • Everything is a big deal to you

  • You are always thinking of things that will only hurt your feelings

  • You always ovethink

  • You want to rest but you can't really sleep

  • Usually wakes up in the middle of the night

  • Losing desire in everything

Feeling tense, nervous or unable to relax

After I read the signs of anxiety, I realised that I was experiencing the same thing. I get irritated and angry very quickly even in simple things, like for example when my nephews are noisy that sometimes I can't stop myself from bitting them though I know it's normal for children to be naughty and noisy sometimes. I always feel tired even though I haven't done much and I also feel a lot of pain in my body. I often overthink things that will only hurt my feelings. There are also times when I no longer know what I'm doing because I seem to be out of my mind. I couldn't sleep well as if until in my dream my problems were chasing me. I also distance myself from my personal friends because I feel like they don't understand me. I don't want to be judged by what I'm going through right now. I get hurt right away when I hear something I don't like and I keep hearing that in my mind. Sometimes I think maybe one day I will go crazy because of the anxiety I am experiencing. .

How Do I Combat Anxiety?

  • I avoid watching movies, especially dramas because I feel like I'm part of that movie that is being oppressed.

  • I try to amuse myself by watching comedies or funny videos online.

  • I prefer to talk to my virtual friends because it's more comfortable to share with people you don't know personally for they won't judge you.

  • I just cry to ease my feelings.

  • I distance myself from toxic people who say a lot of bad things to other because I know that one day he/she will criticize/judge me too.

  • Sometimes a way for me to feel better is to listen to soft music.

  • And talk to God quietly and ask for guidance.

Relax your body and mind to avoid stress

To all who are experiencing the same thing, I know we could get through this. Let's just fight and don't be discouraged. I know there are different reasons why we experience this but let's just ask Him for guidance.

All I can say is that anxiety problem is not a joke because you may lose your sanity when not addressed.

Post Note

Hello everyone, hope you are all well. I know we all have our own problems but God is always there to guide us. Let's trust Him, because when you have no one else to hold on to, He's always there to help us.

All images attached are from unsplash

Thank you for reading!

@Reclusexantho

3
$ 0.66
$ 0.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jeansapphire39
Sponsors of Reclusexantho
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Reclusexantho
1 year ago

Comments

Anxiety is a type of disease that can ruin our own mind and soul. Control yourself and overthinking is not good also. Find another way to find your comfort zone. Be hapi and love yourself...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks, I always try to control myself and find ways to feel better. I'm very thankful that I have virtual friends that I can share my inner feelings to ease the pain and worries I have in mind. I can do it, we can do it. Just fight. Aja!

$ 0.00
1 year ago