Different beliefs are not barriers to be friends

9 30
Avatar for Reclusexantho
1 year ago (Last updated: 11 months ago)

Today is Sunday and a day for worship especially for Catholic like me. Actually, I'm not religious person, but I know how to respect every belief of different religions. In fact, I have friend who have different beliefs, but that didn't stop us from being friends.

They said that you should put Him first above other things and give the day of Sunday for Him. I'm not a churchgoer but then I'm not against those who go to church every Sunday.

I know someone who is a choir member in our church and he is the one insisting me to attend the mass too but told him that no matter where you are He will still hears you. Last night he chatted that they were going to sing today at a Chapel in our barangay and asked if I could attend but I refused. I know that attending mass is a good activity because it clears our mind in every sermon given by the priest. It becomes a way for us to look at things in a deeper sense. Though I didn't go to church today but I never forget Him every single day.

My friend from another religion

I have a friend from another religion, specifically INC(Iglesia ni Cristo). She is my best friend and has been a friend for over 10 years. The difference in our beliefs has never been an issue with us. She invited me several times to attend their Chapel to worship and I saw how disciplined each member is. Even in their worship clothes, they look too formal.

She does not believes and celebrates Christmas and fiesta is also forbidden to them. There are many taboos for them such as attending other churches and having relationships from other religion and many more.

Even though she is not allowed to have a boyfriend with a Catholic member like me, but she had a lovers from our church, in the end she still chose to marry someone of the same religion as her. They broke up but never lost respect for each other.

By the way, I was the bridesmaid for her wedding. That was my very first one I attended as bridesmaid and from other religion. I feel very welcome in their family. She chose me among her friends who are members of their church.

I am glad that she is happy now with her choice. I can say that she is right with her decision. It became easier for them to be together as husband and wife because they happened to have the same beliefs and there was no conflict.

Post Note

Hello!

Happy Sunday everyone. Just want you to have a blissful day today. May you have a good and healthy family.

Good morning from our country, Philippines. You, what country are you from? Hope we can be friends.

Thank you.

@Reclusexantho

5
$ 0.25
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Jeansapphire39
Sponsors of Reclusexantho
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Reclusexantho
1 year ago (Last updated: 11 months ago)

Comments

Bakit nga kaya may ibang religion na nang iinvite? Kasi sa pagkaka alam ko tayo catholic hindi naman nang iinvite na para networking.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung kaibigan ko hindi naman sila nang iinvite, kahit mga kapamilya nila hindi rin. Pero naririnig ko na ganun nga daw nag iinvite ang iba na parang networking. Ang sakin naman, kahit saang religion ka pa, yung ugali mo pa rin ang magiging basehan at hindi kong saang religion ka nakaanib.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So kelan kasal mo Cha hehehe. Nkapasok din sko sa INC at grvh rules nila nho as in saludo ako. Dpat talaga masunod.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha bukas na pala kasal ko, invited ka😂. Iba talaga ang INC, maski sa pag-upo iba eh.. Sabagay Catholic kasi sobrang dami ng members kaya hindi ganun ka pulido sa loob ng simbahan, kahit saan ka pumwesto ok lang hehe. Sa kanila may attendance, satin wala haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha agad agad ang kasalan mo. Ui di pwede mgtabi ang babae at lalaki sa upuan, taray hahaha. Yes may attendance yern at pg di ka nkapagsimba ng few days pupuntahan ka sa bahay mo. Iba din nho? At marami pang iba sa INC which is di keri rules nila bsta nanalig ako lagi ky god at yun ang importnte para sa akin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah hindi mo pala keribels ang rules nila.. Masyadong strikto ano. Ako nga feeling ko hindi ko din kaya, parang nasasakal ako pero syempre respeto lang talaga sa kanila, dito lang tayo sa sariling Church natin. Lahat naman ng religion naniniwala sa iisang God kaya bakit ka pa magpapabago bago o lilipat. Nasa tao rin naman yan at hindi sa mismong religion.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yoko ah at parang di ako mkahinga hahaha. Toxic na nga relasyon namin tpos samahan pa Nyan dios MiO. Di ako palasimba din, di ko ededeny yan pero makadios din ako ah.

Nong na invite ako sa kasal din may pasabi pa na pg dinala ko dw c partner dpat dw formal dress then pg may batang dala dpat don dw sa dulo mauupo. So ang ending di ako nag attend hahaha. Bala ka dyan🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also have friends who have different religions. I do respect their beliefs and tradition. Respect will matter because they do the same thing with my religion.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right, just respect each other despite of the differences of your beliefs. Religion should not be a reason to divide people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago