My Today's Journal

2 100
Avatar for Reader28
3 years ago
Topics: Personal, Blog, Music, Journal

WEDNESDAY, I woke up in the morning because of my alarm at 4:30 am.

My body is still a bit sore and I feel like I don't want to get out of bed but I need to, because I need to prepare to go to work. I turned off the alarm and went straight to the kitchen to prepare my breakfast. While I was warming up the rest of our rice last night, I took my phone first to check my noise.cash account to post "Good morning!"

When I look at the notification, there are some BCH or Bitcoin Cash that I have received to my Wallet and I am very thankful to noise.cash. Because you just need to post anything and you will be given a free BCH.

After the noise.cash I switched to read.cash to see the 3rd part of my article The Brave Publisher. And I am also very grateful to read.cash that even though I am new here but it notices my every post.

It's already 5:00am and I'm currently eating while watching my wife sleep, because she is 7 months pregnant. So I don't just wake her up every morning, because I know it's hard for her, she's also a bit awake because the child inside her tummy is moving.

After I finished eating, I also prepared my food for my lunch meal and took a shower. I also wore my newly bought jogger last week at the market with my wife.

The reason why I wake up at 4:30 in the morning because I have a long way to work. It is in Malate Manila and I am coming from Bagong Barrio Caloocan City.

Besides, I didn't commute, I just rode my bicycle to work. I left home at 5:35 am, and I woke up my wife to say goodbye. I always did that even  before, because she gets angry when I leave without saying goodbye. I kiss her on the forehead or maybe on the lips, but usually on the forehead as a goodbye kiss.

"Be careful hon, message me when you get there huh," that's what she always tells me when I leave.

She also gets angry when I forget to text or chat with her when I'm at work because she says she's worried about me. I travel along Rizal avenue every day to get to work using the mountain bike I bought last July 2020 due to the pandemic. I used to be scared to ride jeeps and LRT even though the trip was back, or maybe I was getting used to riding a bicycle.

I was so sweaty in the morning that I arrived at the place where we were going to park our bike, when I suddenly saw Jerson, one of my co-workers.

He was holding his bicycle and I was surprised. "Oh what happened to you" I asked him.

He said to me, "Brod, I bumped into the road earlier, suddenly my bike's tire slipped because of the sand on the road." seems to be hurting smiling.

"That's really hard when you run fast" I replied to him.

He only had a small scratch on his knee and his hand seemed to be just bruised because he was hit on the road when he fell. And it's a good thing he said he was wearing gloves, because if he wasn't wore that, I'm sure his hand will also injure.

I was ahead of him in entering. When I was inside, I suddenly remembered that I did not have slacks or black pants to wear. The only thing I brought was my white t-shirt uniform. It's good that I'm wearing a black jogger.

I chatted with my wife, "Hon I'm here." "Okay hon thank you" she replied to me.

"Hon, I forgot my slacks hahhahaha" I laughed when I told her in the chat.

"Oh, how's that hon?" worried question.

I said it's okay because I can still wear a jogger.

6:45 in the morning and Mang Rene arrived, one of my co-workers and a regular employee. He is the one I always wait for in the morning to eat with the second breakfast, hehehe yes I do have twice taking breakfast in the morning when I have work.

I'm sure because of my bicycle, what I ate at home quickly dissolved so when I got to work I am hungry again.

My work starts at 7:00 am and we will stand for 8 hours or we stay in the afternoon until 4 pm. I will do many more. Because, the three of my co-workers are absent again and we will be the one to do their job. Both are said to be ill and the other is the husband is ill and cannot walk.

We also finished work immediately before 4 pm. My legs hurt when I stood up, we also finished cleaning our area. 3:10 pm I was going up to the locker to get dressed to go home but there was suddenly heavy rain. "For me, it's hard to go home again because I may gonna wet" I whispered in my mind.

I thought the rain would not stop but it was only for a moment. It is difficult when it rains, apart from the muddy road, there is also traffic.

I always ask myself every time it rains, "WHY DOES VEHICLES SLOW WHEN IT RAINS WHEN THEY WILL NOT BECOME WET AND THEY CAN'T FALL BECAUSE THEY HAVE 4 WHEELS?"

It's just annoying because of the heavy traffic, instead of having to be at home early, it will be a long time.

But by the mercy of God I was able to return home safely. It was a bit long on the road, I also ran slowly because it might fill my back with mud. I got home at 5:20 pm.

It relieves tiredness when you come home your husband will smile at you ..

And now we will prepare our dinner while listening music. Titled Exchange of Hearts by David Slater.

Song Lyrics:

One-sided love broke the see-saw down
I got to get rough when I hear the grudge
And you went your way and I went wild
And girl, you'd understand if your heart was mine

If we had an exchange of hearts
Then you'd know why I fell apart
You'd feel the pain when the mem'ries start
If we had an exchange of hearts

I'd never wished a lonely heart on you
It's not your fault, I chose to play the fool
One day may come when you'll be in my shoes
Then your heart will break and you'll feel just like I do

If we had an exchange of hearts
Then you'd know why I fell apart
You'd feel the pain when the mem'ries start
If we had an exchange of hearts

When time turns the tables and soon I'll be able
To find a new romance
And then you'll remember my love warm and tender
Too late for a second chance

(Instrumental)


If we had an exchange of hearts
Then you'd know why I fell apart
You'd feel the pain when the mem'ries start
If we had an exchange of hearts

If we had an exchange of hearts

Thats for now, thanks reader and God bless.!

Sponsors of Reader28
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Reader28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Reader28
3 years ago
Topics: Personal, Blog, Music, Journal

Comments

Great article dude, keep it up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago