The Brave Publisher (III)

0 34
Avatar for Reader28
3 years ago

Then he saw a bulk of the man not far from them, her eyes wandering. Her actions became agile. The hood of the compartment was pulled down so that the man could not see her in case they passed to her and Andrei. She heard footsteps stop. She barely breathed a sigh of relief that the man might hear her outside.

"Excuse me, brod. I'll just ask if you saw a woman running in this parking lot?" said the big voice in the girl's hearing.

"A woman running here? What she look like, brod? "Andrei replied, now standing in front of the compartment. He slightly raised the compartment door and knocked it hard. Julianne was almost deaf in it.

It was very dark inside her location. And little by little she felt intense heat. She was having trouble breathing because of being crowded inside.

"She was wearing jeans and a red top shirt," said the man Andrei was talking to. "Long hair is braided. The body is beautiful and slender."

"Ah, I found what you were looking for, brod," Andrei said.

"I saw it going over there ...."

"Thank you, brod ..." said the man.

"Wait a minute, brod ...!" Andrei stopped. "What are you related of woman are you looking for?"

The man suddenly stopped at the moment before his smile played on his lips.

"My boss's girlfriend, brod," she said. "I'm being watched her but she suddenly lost of my sight.

" All right, thank you again."

"You're welcome..." When Andrei lost sight of the man who asked, he was stunned as he stared at the compartment of his car. Then it opened again and silently inserted its two luggage inside. He saw Julianne crouching but he did not say a word. The girl was about to speak when she closed the hood again before stepping towards the driver's seat of the car. The car was a few minutes away from the airport.

BECAUSE Julianne was used to being in the dark compartment for a while so she was dazzled when the hood of her whereabouts opened. She blinked to train her eyes in the bright surroundings. It was past two o'clock, according to her wristwatch.

Dear God, what happened to Akitoshi and Francia? Did the people who were chasing me saw them? her mind is very anxious.

My God, please do not let what I fear happen.

"Aren't you going to move out there?" said the voice that brought her spirit back to the young man in front of her.

Andrei frowned. Not in the mood to discuss with the girl who is still unsettled in sitting. Her head was slightly tilted in her hiding place.

"Come on, Julianne. Get out of there. I'm in a hurry and I've been hungry for a while so get up so I can get out of here. "

Julianne felt dizzy. Forced to leave the compartment. Regardless of the muscle pain that draws on her body. The young man distanced himself from her to give her a chance to get out of the compartment of his car. Julianne took a deep breath. She wiped her wet forehead with her sweat.

"I'm very sorry if I opened you for a long time," said the young man. "I was trying to make sure that the guy running after you won't go after me."

Julianne just nodded. Sight was drawn around them. Few people.

"W-where are we?" she asked disoriented at their stand.

We are behind the South Supermarket here in Magallanes, "the young man replied.

Looking at the girl carefully.

" Would you like to take a taxi here or would you like me to drop you off somewhere in Makati? "

The girl thought for a moment. She was feeling soft, and confused as to where she could go in those moments. She is not in the condition of returning to the office. But she needs to keep up with what happened.

"Hello? Are you still with me?" Andrei's voice.

"Y-yeah, sorry. I was just considering your alternatives. But anyway, won't it be a bother to you if I ride until Ayala?"

"No, not exactly. I'm on my way to Casanova Tower anyway." Andrei said followed by shrugging his shoulders at what was said. "Well? Make up your mind."

"Okay. I'll ride with you," the girl said smiling. Andrei presented a palm pointing to the front seat. And she acted towards what it taught. In a few moments, the two of them will be side by side in the front seat. As they were on the road Julianne's mind flew. Concerned about the possible outcome of Francia and Akitoshi.

She is concerned for their safety. She did not want them to be involved in a mess she started, the collision of Congressman Ravelo's group. She did not expect it to act immediately.

But who would have thought? And who would have believed that his group was the one who planned the explosion of her car?

"Who was that man chasing you earlier and hiding from you?" said the voice that stirred her mind.

"uhhhmmm .... I don't even know. As I saw them surround me I think they have a bad plan for me...." Andrei paused for a moment.

He waited for them to cross Pasay Road before he spoke again.

"The man looking for you said he was your bodyguard."

Julianne wanted to laugh at what she heard. Instead she wanted to stir up anger in her chest because of what happened today ... but she held back. She does not want even the man next to her to be involved in the turmoil she is currently experiencing.

"I am not entitled to some explanation?" he asked, examining the sight that was thrown at his place.

"After all, you hide in my compartment without my permission. Why is that?"

"P-please, I'd r-rather not to discuss it with you," Julianne said looking at the man. The eyes that are staring at it are begging.

"I am not in a condition to talk to you, Andrei. Maybe someday ..."

For a moment their eyes met. The girl wanted to take her eyes off it but her gaze seemed to have a magnet so she could not take her eyes off it. Before she could regain her sight, Andrei looked away from the front of the car. Before shrugging, he faced the driver completely.

"If that's what you want, What else can I do?" Andrei said.

"By the way, didn't you have people with you when we met inside the airport earlier?" remembered to ask it.

"Y-yeah ... B-but they were ahead of me," Julianne replied, feeling anxious, wondering where her two companions were at that moment. "There ..... I even went there earlier, so I was alone."

The young man glanced at himself for a moment before turning his attention back to the front.

"You know, Julianne, I have a feeling you're not telling the truth ..."

"W-how did you say that?" the girl asked. "Even though you don't know me very well, Andrei. You still don't know much about my life. So it's hard for you to say that."

"What about instinct?" he quipped. The eyebrows were slightly arched to simply look at her.

"Besides, your tongue seems to be trapped in speech before. You were never this incoherent before, so why the stammering now? It's not cold here, is it? The aircon inside this car is just right."

PERHAPS I was just tired of running earlier, "Julianne just lie what the young man said. It's like I'm in the oven ..."

For the first time Andrei smiled. Smile seemed amused by what the girl said.

And despite the fatigue and apprehension Julianne could not stop her heartbeat from speaking. It seemed to leap for joy. If it weren't for the turmoil she is involved in now, she would surely jump for joy to be with the young man whose presence was so elusive.

But here she is at his fingertips when she is in danger. Is this day really lucky for him? Will she thank the people who blew up her car because what they did was the way she got into the car of the young man who had long been in her heart and mind.

Next episode.....

4
$ 0.58
$ 0.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Reader28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Reader28
3 years ago

Comments