$600 (in BCH) in upvotes

11 934
Avatar for Read.Cash
4 years ago

So, I was looking at the read.cash's "total upvotes given in USD equivalent" chart and almost spilled my coffee...

Something seemed way off... I mean... That can't be right!

A few days ago @unitedstatian published the book called "The Bitcoin Wars: how it was seized by unknown attackers in a brilliant scheme", which was a very interesting read.

The second part was prefaced with: "Some of the original formatting is gone, but even for free I doubt a single soul will read it..."

Well, somebody did!

@Ellie did!

@Ellie gave more than $600 (in Bitcoin Cash) in upvotes to the book, breaking all of our internal charts' scales.... :)

Can you spot the three days when the three parts of "The Bitcoin Wars" were published?

The book is pretty interesting - about Blockstream, Bitcoin SV, their motives and tactics, about why hard forks cannot happen on BTC, etc...

Very interesting, but set out some time.

This is well deserved!

Thank you Ellie for such a wonderful gift to a deserving author!

6
$ 1.11
$ 0.50 from @janaagaard
$ 0.50 from @molecular
$ 0.05 from @RanierDistantfellow
+ 1
Sponsors of Read.Cash
empty
empty
Avatar for Read.Cash
4 years ago

Comments

It would be better if people can upvote each other for free of cost

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Of course, it would've been easier, but it's not fun at all. And there are already a few sites that do that, no point in competing with these guys: Reddit, Slashdot, Digg, Hacker News, Lobsters, Product Hunt, Tumblr, Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest, ... and billions of others that you know nothing about.

The whole point of this site is to have an upvote button that works with Bitcoin Cash.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Thanks again for the generous tips! I didn't expect to receive anything like that so I'm still thinking what to do with my new small fortune... but it sure convinced me to invest more in BCH.

$ 0.50
4 years ago

I remember your post where you talked about also posting in satoshiwall.cash, but felt that you wanted views more than the payments.

I was thinking at the same time that you deserved more attention/tips for the effort you put in

Congratulations! This is well deserved

p.s - I can no longer ignore those posts. Will read them

$ 1.00
4 years ago

Hi, I finally got into my account! I want to report a serious bug, when I put my email address to login, the first letter is usually capital due to my autocorrect thingy but for the past few weeks I wasn’t able to login and kept on trying and guess what? I wasn’t able to login because i registered with the first letter of my email address capitalized but when I put my email with the first letter simple it doesn’t work, I believe it doesn’t make a real difference as far as I’m concerned so you should look into this.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

This isn't really a bug, as emails are case sensitive.

$ 0.00
4 years ago