Take a break

0 14
Avatar for Raven_2510
2 years ago

These past few weeks made me feel extremely exhausted because of the tasks and activities that have to be done, and the heat of the summer starts to bother me everytime I go to my online classes. I didn't even get a chance to walk outside, and take some fresh air. That's why I plan to take a break from my school works, social media, get enough sleep and focus on improving my habits to make myself more productive.

School

Most part of my whole day is school, from waking up early to get ready for my first subject to the time when the sunset usually appears. Although, I don't have to commute to go to school, but the thing that always frustrates me is my poor internet connection. Last time, I did my school works such as: group projects, research, presentations, quizes, and some performance activities. Good thing that I passed them on time. This coming week, will be my midterm exam, which requires a lot of time and effort to review about our past lessons.

Health

Online classes are convenient, but it is not beneficial to my health. I usually tend to sleep between 11 am to 1 am, not for the fact that I wanted to, but because I can't make myself sleepy and my brain activity is more active at night. Which is bad for my health because I became more vulnerable to sickness, Like just waking up in the morning and after some time, I got colds or there is some irritating smell my allergy would most likely react. Furthermore, If I'm exhausted from doing several stressful activities, just like last time I got fatigue because I was physically and mentally stressed then my body started aching and my temperature increased.

Habits

Online class is one of the factor why I developed some bad habits, I don't mean to blame it but it's involved, because it makes me unproductive and I can't plan my daily routine. Just like what I mentioned earlier that I can't sleep early, I have poor time management, and I get distracted when something is uninteresting about the lesson. Which is why I'm lazy, just staring on my monitor the almost the whole day.

Self

I lost my sense of self, I look tired when I see myself in the mirror. I lost my sense of limit, sometimes I just don't care about how my body is asking me to rest, that is why as much as possible, I want to feel myself better, take sometime to refresh my thoughts to get ready for more challenges that I'll be encountering in my life. I don't think of giving up because it doesn't solve anything, I just need to rest to restore myself.

2
$ 1.78
$ 1.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Raven_2510
2 years ago

Comments