Into The World of Sleep

0 22
Avatar for Randall
1 year ago
Topics: Time, Blog

I was in my high school days. I was with my friend inside the campus. A guy went near me and held my left hand checking on my wrist watch. It was like the guy was confirming something. The guy was with another guy who appeared to be a serious looking person then they invited me to go with them inside their car to ask a few questions about the watch.

My friend goes with me and as we enter the car, as though a cab, there were other guys inside and looked serious and kind of intimidating. Nevertheless they welcomed us and offered a seat. The group was like a high profile brotherhood. Then they asked me how the wrist watch came into my possession.

The watch was rounded with a leather strap. It was an analog watch with white display and had some weight. I can’t tell them how I got the watch because I don’t remember when and where I found it. However before those two guys came, there were two other guys who appeared to be sneaking from a distance looking at my watch.

It’s kind of intriguing. What was so special with this watch?

The guy who approached me a while ago said that the watch has some confidential files hidden inside and that they owned it. They wanted it back to them but I was not sure if they were really the rightful owner. So I removed the watch from my wrist. But the watch became heavier and no longer rounded in shape. It appears to be oval.

So the car went by with us inside. They told me that they were heading home, and then I told them to drop us before the exit road near the sea port.

My friend and I bought a ticket in the ferry station. The clerk told us to wait, as the boat was on its way. While waiting for the ferry boat, I told my friend that I will go for a walk for a while. I went to the back of the ferry station and I saw an avocado tree with fruits as large as the coconut.

I picked one and opened it. The seed was a peanut… ☕

1
$ 0.00

Comments