Speak kindly to people

0 12
Avatar for Rancher1
3 years ago
Topics: Life

Bolu reluctantly agreed to my idea of going to Ikorodu today.

He has a parcel of land there and I advised him since this is a festive season, go there and show love to the locals who live around your land. Give them some cash and drink kaikai with them. You are a son of the soil so have fun with your people.

He said he would only go if Chichi big bumbum from Instagram failed to show up. Luckily, she called him and said her period started today.

I had the last laugh.

He had to use the ATM on our way to Ikorodu. He gave me his card and stayed in the car since the queue wasn't much. I was the fifth on the queue.

The lady in front of me was very restive and she was on a call.

"I told you I am coming. Please keep those mint notes for my husband. We are travelling to the village tomorrow abeg. I am coming now to pay and collect them. I am even at the ATM."

From her replies, I realized she wanted to buy mint ₦500 notes for her husband. I guess they would attend some social events in the village so they wanted to spray new notes.

The woman was shouting at the person in front that he should hurry up and give way. I told her to calm down but she brushed me off. I told myself; "Martin Beck Nworah, mind your business."

The ATM was dispensing old ₦500 notes. Before it was her turn to withdraw she had rushed over to the other ATM dispensing ₦1,000 notes, cursing and abusing almost everybody at the ATM.

"Able bodied young men behaving like small kids. Withdraw and give way you won't. Nonsense."

She was shouting at herself, I suppose and also begging the person on the phone to exercise some patience.

When I got to withdraw for my friend Bolu, about 5 old notes came out and the ATM started dispensing mint ₦500 notes. So the rest were new notes.

I turned and wanted to call the attention of the woman but she had left the bank. Even the people behind me said I shouldn't even try looking for her.

Everybody said she deserved what she got. If she was patient enough, she would've gotten those notes she wanted to go and pay for. Or even if she wasn't patient but spoke nicely to people here, it would've been easier to run and call her. Now she'll even buy at a higher price.

I returned to the car, took a picture of the mint notes and handed over Bolu's money to him.

"Hey, I know you will post this picture on your social handls. Don't go and claim its your money oooo."

"Of course you know I'll post it na but I won't claim the money belongs to me. You know me too well. Something even prompted me to snap it sef."

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Rancher1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rancher1
3 years ago
Topics: Life

Comments