As I(poetry Speaks)

0 14
Avatar for Rancher1
3 years ago

As I sail against the current of this salty ocean called life,

Through this gondola built out of my unprofessional craft, I won't capsize on iceberg like the gigantic titanic but on the peak of Ararat shall I port.

As I ride my camel in this caravan across this desert of life with no oases to drink,

I hope there's a stream with rivulet flow on the other side of this divide.

As I jump over this Kilimanjaro of life called challenge, I hope on rocks shall I not strike.

As I hug false friends whose passion to stab me with a dagger down to my heart burn like calories , I vow to watch them drown in the red sea of bitterness.

As I bring my head to these evil king makers to put a crown on my royal head as a reward for prudence and diligence , I hope to see conspiracy explode on their faces.

As I plateaued this valley called setbacks into plains with a purpose-driven drive of a go-getter, ain't waiting for life's invitations.

As I watch friends turn too busy to say hi yet with no honey to show like like butterfly; I choose to be busy like bee.

As I catch the feel of this life, I have seen how expectations got made in China like giving gift of hair comb to a guy with bald head. Ain't original; that's fake gift!

As I look, I see gamblers roll dice into and out of wealth and paradise within twinkle of Jane's eyes.

It dawns on me on this twilight that gambling is the longest way to get rich quick.

As I grow, I prefer to be something between an astronaut and oceanaut

But apparently none of the two, something inbetween them, so I can be gratefully terrestrial.

As I watch, the beauty of the constellation and listen to the sweet rhythm of the flowing waters and the roaring clasp of the angry oceans Living inbetween the atmosphere and the hydrospheres makes me know the existence of ups and downs.

1
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Rancher1
empty
empty
empty

Comments