Take a stand against domestic violence (One of my experiences)

0 28
Avatar for Rancher
3 years ago
Topics: Lifestyle

When I was done cooking and cleaning up the kitchen around 9pm that night, I started hearing a faint shout from the next compound.

The shout became more audible. I looked through the kitchen window and saw the woman run into that room. The light is always on and has a see through curtain. I think they use it for packing stuff.

The man was throwing slaps and stuff at his wife.

I was shocked.

I have heard rumours in the past about the man beating his wife, but I am not always around to hear estate gists, save for ones the gate man tells me when I chill with him.

One thing kept ringing in my ear. The man was shouting.

"Who are you? Who are you to be talking when I am talking? Who are you? Who are you?"

I heard "Who are you?" more times than I can remember.

I had to shout from my window that he shouldn't kill her. Their neighbors were already banging on their door.

All through that night, I kept thinking about that question, "Who are you?"

I realized something.

For any man to raise his hand on his wife or partner, there must be a fundamental flaw in the man's mind and their union.

By asking who your wife/partner was at the time you're beating her, simply shows you don't even recognize who is there with you. You no longer see yourself in her.

I was so sick in my head that night.

I don't know why people do these things. It's just too sad to imagine. And this goes for the man and woman, whoever may be perpetrating the act.

Don't physically harm someone who loves you. Please.

4
$ 0.95
$ 0.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Rancher
empty
empty
empty

Comments