Live fully, Die empty

7 43
Avatar for Rancher
3 years ago

I do not pride myself in my achievements, for I know that given enough time, all my achievements will be trashed by someone more intelligent, smarter and gifted than me. For this has humbled me in my noble quest for growth and greatness.

Nevertheless, I think it is wise if I establish some universal truths as thus: It is impossible to do all that people want you to do-But you can please one person-God

It is impossible to please everyone no matter how hard you try; you can’t be liked by everyone. And no matter how good your intention, there’s someone out there who will always misconstrue and misunderstand you. Little wonder, people will always try to tell you what to do as if you’re a robot.

They will make jest of you for not being wishy-washy. They’ll ridicule you and try to impose their wills on you, even those who are total failures and disasters in life. It is not your duty to seek anyone’s approval. Your life is not democracy. You don’t need majority support to make a life changing decision. You don’t have the luxury of time to waste seeking people’s validation or love. I don’t know much but I know this, even if you share oxygen free of charge, some folks will be angry with you for not allowing them to die of suffocation.

In the same vain, I have seen patients on sickbed attacked doctors for trying to snatch them from the verge of exiting this world. So many well-intentioned people have been misunderstood or even attacked! But God will never misunderstand or attack you for pursuing your purpose in life. For it is said that the ultimate purpose of life is to live a life of purpose. An ardent believer of life’s purpose once said if you don’t have a purpose for living, you don’t deserve to live. As harsh as that may be, it encompasses zillion sense. As a matter of fact, a purposeless man is a nuisance to the entire world’s population.

Sadly enough, life of quiet desperation and aimless pursuit is commoner than table salt today. Our young girls have price-tagged themselves such that anyone with money can entice and lure them into aberrant relationship. Young men suffer from the millennial disease called the get rich quick syndrome. We have been coned and defrauded severally by Ponzi schemers repeatedly but no one seems to abstain from Ponzi scheme or gambling.

Dr. Myles would always say shortcut is the longest way to success adding that gambling is highly demonic. All these activities have common denominator which I termed a 'purposeless-driven life!' Our generation is one of the busiest in human’s history.

Everyone is busy doing something or going somewhere. Don’t just be busy in life. Don’t confuse activity with productivity. The butterfly is busy just like the bee but the bee produces honey and butterfly gives nothing. One can be busy without a purpose.

Some, out of lack of definiteness of purpose, keep jumping from one relationship to another, others keep changing churches, and some keep changing friends not knowing they’re the problem. Others subject themselves to some form of torment thinking it would solve their problems but it never does.

Conclusively, I will posit that what matters is not what people say about you when you’re gone; it is what God says about you that count. Do not lose the count counting what doesn’t really count!

15
$ 1.79
$ 1.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
Sponsors of Rancher
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rancher
3 years ago

Comments

Thanks to @Telesfor for tipping me. I'm grateful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

An excellent article from a professional hand. Concise, to the point. The one who tipped you sent it to me and I am lucky that he did it. Keep it as per the parameters set by random rewarder and you will earn well here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow Thanks a lot. I'm happy that you like it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome, I have asked a clarification about lodpress in that article of yours, kindly clarify it to me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very meaningful and inspiring but as for me personally I don't wanna die empty. I mean empty memories. I want to remember my love ones if it's possible. But we'll never know only God will Decide.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, in order not to die empty, live right when you have the chance so you can experience life after dealth. As for the memory of your loved ones, rightly said, only God can decide.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes God Bless to you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago