The Secret of Success

8 23
Avatar for Rana.156
3 years ago

One day one of his disciples asked the Greek philosopher Socrates, "Well, Guru, can you tell me how I can reach the goal of my life?"

Socrates smiled and said, "Well I can tell you that, but for that you have to come to the river tomorrow afternoon."

So whatever the word was, the next afternoon the disciple went to the river and waited for the guru. Socrates also came. So as soon as he got into the water, Socrates pressed his student's head firmly into the water. As he tries to lift his head, Socrates presses him harder.

After holding on for a minute and a half, Socrates let go of his disciple and after a while said, "Have you got the answer to your question?"

The disciple said, "How is Gurudev?"

.Socrates said, "Look, when I was holding you under the water, what was your only goal? What were you trying so hard for?"

The disciple said, "My goal was just how can I save my life? How can I get rid of this water?"

- "Did you have any other thoughts in the world then?"

- "No, Gurudev."

In the same way, when you can turn your life goal into a goal, keeping all other thoughts of the world out of your head, then you can reach your life goal. Be a successful person. So it is necessary to work hard to achieve the goal, success will come one day InshaAllah.

See you in victory.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Rana.156
3 years ago

Comments

If you want to achieve success, you have to be steadfast in your goal. You have to work hard. Time work must be done on time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, please you can tell me about your aim?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Many thanks for wanting to know my aim. I am a student of Fisheries Department. I want to be a researcher. I want to do research on different animals in fresh water and marine water.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Best wishes for you. Are you hstuan?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No. I'm CUian

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good evening brother.Your story is great reflection of wisdom and thoughts.I loved reading your article and it really enlightened me from the inside.Keep writing more and more.Best wishes for you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for reading my article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is interesting advice and also means selfishness first. If you are drowning you have only one thing in mind which is saving yourself. Even if it means you hurt or might drown others by trying/doing so.

I doubt Socrates was called "guru". He was a Greek.

$ 0.00
3 years ago