Chocolate pie Ingredients and tutorial

13 19
Avatar for Raman
Written by
3 years ago

Chocolate pie with marzipan,

Ingredients for the Chocolate pie

If you prefer to make the dough, these are the ingredients:

250g almond flour

1/2 cup unsalted butter

1 cup icing sugar

1 teaspoon of almond essence

Mousse:

250g milk chocolate bar

250g dark chocolate (I used 66%)

200g clarified unsalted butter

12 gems

6 spoon sugar soup

9 egg whites

2 scoop chocolate liqueur soup

Almonds decoration:

80g raw rolled almonds

2 spoon sugar soup

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

Marzipan pastry: put almond flour, butter, icing sugar and essence in a bowl and mix with your hands until you get a homogeneous pastry. Wrap in plastic wrap and leave in the refrigerator for 2 hours.

Open the dough and line the bottom and sides of the pan. Take to the freezer while preparing the mousse.

Put the two types of chopped chocolate and clarified butter in a water bath (to make clarified butter look at my website category tips). As soon as it melts and becomes homogeneous, remove it from the heat and let it warm / cool.

Place the egg yolks and sugar in the mixer and beat until very fluffy and whitish.

Using a spatula, mix the chocolate in the beaten eggnog.

Beat the egg whites and add to the chocolate mixture gently.

Remove the shape from the freezer and place the mousse on top of the base. Return to the freezer for it to set and remove 15 minutes before serving (it must be at least 4 hours in the freezer).

Decorating almonds: place the rolled and raw almonds on a baking sheet, add the sugar and vanilla. Mix well and bring to a preheated oven at 180C for 5 to 8 minutes, stirring constantly to brown evenly. Allow to cool to use.

When serving the pie, put a knife on the sides of the pan to loosen the marzipan and decorate with the roasted sweet almonds.

Keep the pie in the freezer and remove 15 min before serving.

11
$ 0.00
Avatar for Raman
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Thanks for this, great article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

on you next tutorial please do and teach me how mango graham do. I also love chocolate thats why i will do that tomorrow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats great to know. I will try to make it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've actually become so addicted to chocolate since I'm a kid. I'm not good in baking but I love to eat baked food🙂, especially with chocolate flavor or toppings. You're recipe looks amazing and delicious, I'm craving a chocolate pie now. I was trying to imagine the taste of it when I tried it. Thank you for sharing your delicious recipe with us. I have learned so many useful things from your article. I will made my own cake as per your instructions,thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow you got to try this & I am sure you will love it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm pretty sure I would love that. I'm so excited to try it and eat that with my family and friends ,they surely love your recipe also.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Chocolate is my 2nd love 😭😭😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Chocolate pie with marzipan is very uncommon resepi in my opinion . you know that chocolate is my favorite. i like it very much. you with mixed marzipan i think its taste so delicious and yammy also. i can't control my tongue. please invite me when new resepi prepared. stay save and stay home with your family and keep distance .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey ok sure. It tastes so sweet & delicious too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Look like that yummy chocolate cake. Send it here please. 😋🤣😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha if possible i will send

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice recipe. My mouth is watering. I will make it for my family. Thanks for share it. Like comment back please

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OK sure try it out & tell me how it goes

$ 0.00
3 years ago