Gardening:A fun hobby thats good for your health

5 17
Avatar for Rakhi2804
2 years ago

Gardening may be a fun and relaxing way to get in touch with nature,but did you know that it also has a plenty of health benefits?

Gardening is an activity thats good for both mind as well as body an can be enjoyed by people of all ages.Plus,you get to eat the delicious fruits,vegetables and herbs that you grow.So,grab your tools and get in the dirt.

Some Benefits of gardening

  • Gardening burns a lot of calories

  • It can lower your blood pressure

  • Spending time outside is good for your bones

  • Growing your own food can help you eat healthier

  • Gardening can reliever stress

  • Also it can provide a source of community

As per my knowledge there are different types of gardening.

  • Butterfly Gardening where we plant flowers that butterflies will love.

  • Container gardening-if space is limited can grow plants in containers.

  • Demonstration gardening-These extension gardens showcase local plants amd sustainable gardening techniques.

  • Can grow fruits,vegetables and herbs too

  • Organic gardening

  • Water gardens

Gardening can enhance wellness.Planting añd growing is a hands-on-activity that relieves stress and helps both beautify and purify the air inside your home,and plants can boost our mood in many ways.

Im not so pro in gardening but i have inherited this hobby from my grandmom and my mother.I think its in our blood,even my aunts are really keen of gardening.But we all plant mostly flowers like roses,hibiscus and chrysanthemums all the seasonal flower plants.But this year i also succeeded in growing tomatoes and green pepper.

I often gift my mother rose plants and she gets happy like kid.Last valentines even my hubby bought 2 rose plants for me as my valentines gift.And as being nature lover nothing else can make me more happy like flowers do.

In recent Dutch study,researchers asked participants to complete a stressful task,then split them in two groups.One group read indoors and other gardened outdoors for 30 minutes.The group that read reported that their mood "further deteriorated" while gardeners not only had lower levels of the stress hormone control afterwards they also felt "fully restored" to a good mood.

Does anyone share same hobby like mine?If not,whats your hobby then?

Hibiscus from my home garden

2
$ 0.12
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @Theblackdoll
Sponsors of Rakhi2804
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rakhi2804
2 years ago

Comments

If only I can garden too but I do have some plants in pots here in our apartment :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure you do,i still remember you posted them on noise before☺️ Thank you for visiting my article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have already told you in Noise and telling you again here, I love to have a small but beautiful garden myself.. Hope Universe loves my simple desires and fulfils it.. by the way, I absolutely adore all the flower pics you post.. they are magnificient

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear,Hope your wish of having small garden gets fulfilled some day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks hon, hoping so too

$ 0.00
2 years ago