Is it okay to miss someone???

1 14
Avatar for Rakaus
Written by
2 years ago

Is it okay to miss someone who hurt you badly? Is it okay to still remember them even if they seem to forget you completely?

If i tell you it's not, would you be able to erase the though of them right away?

Are you feeling pain in your chest? It's triggering isn't it? Because you have that someone.

Someone whom you loved dearly once upon a time.

Close your eyes, and take a deep breathe..

Things may not work out the way you want, but at least. They made you happy once upon a time.

And the feeling of happiness was real, even if the rest wasn't.

Maybe it was their touch that kept you warm, the arms around you, that makes you feel safe and sound.

Maybe it's their words that made you fluttered, their stupid jokes.. And their smile..

Maybe they were there for you when no one else was, listens to your rants, keep you company when you're all alone. Maybe at that time, no one else understands but them.

It's a waste of time if you keep blaming, or questioning why and why. This time, let your heart feel what it feels.

So, don't hold the tears.. Let it fall.

You miss them because you loved them. And you love them for their warmth, the love they gave you, the memories that you have built. Because if you don't, what was all that before?

Although it seems to be impossible now, you will get through this.

Your heart will shatter over and over, but it will keep beating.

The pain won't end. But it gives a great lesson. It will hurt less, when you're starting to get use to the feelings.

And.. You will be just fine.

So i gotta tell you this.

It's okay.. It's okay to allow them linger around your mind, it's okay to miss them sometimes. It's okay, to think of them, and it's okay... If you miss them.

Aren't denying feeling hurts more?

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Rakaus
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

A relationship of over four years I was in ended badly this year, she broke up with me. She is currently dating someone else, she hurt me badly in ways I just cannot explain yet I still find myself thinking back on the good times we had, there are days I feel bad because I miss her, there are days I remember the sacrifice I made for her, there are days I still remember how much she hurt me. I try to move on but it's not just easy. I don't hold anything against her, she is happy with someone else and am glad she is happy but I still feel that hurt, I still remember it all. It's been months I discovered just yesterday that I am yet to move on. You can't just erase and forget the good memories you had with someone no matter how much they hurt you, like you said they made you happy once upon a time, they where the source of your joy some time back. So it's completely human to remember even when it looks like they have forgotten about you. I hope to heal completely soon though. When you have healed completely you would know because then you can easily remember the good times without feeling hurt.

$ 0.05
2 years ago