Fear of The Dark

0 15
Avatar for RainNotes
2 years ago

Hi...

I am silently whispering to you. I know it is not easy for you. It happens when you are in the dark. It's not your fault you're here.

Yes, I know. Life has brought you here. Into the darkness. To be alone, with yourself, and in silence.

Forgive me for disrupting your silence. I just wanted to say a few words.

Maybe you will want to hear them?

I am together with Your sadness. I know you feel like a bird in a net. You wonder, you try to untangle yourself until finally, you calm down. You finally accept destiny. But I am here.

I have found You, even though You have hidden in such a dark cave. But I have found You. I walked and suddenly... A pair of fiery eyes. I see that radiant Life in You. Give me your hand and let's get out of here. I was brought out the same way once. I could have been trapped in a cave. But I was founded. And I discovered You. What goes around comes around. Playing hide-and-seek, forgetting ourselves until we are found. Bringing us out into the day and reminding us who we are, and then eyes shine and the sky is no longer the limit. The most important thing is to spend our time in the dark. And when the time comes for the light, don‘t run from it, but to swim in it...

People complain to me that I write too much. And that I have already annoyed many people with my daydreams. I am very sorry.

Will you put on your black glasses? I believe it will be better. Calmer. Darker. I never asked for this hurricane in my head. But it is there. And writing is the way I have learned to calm this storm, finally.

Once again, my sincere apologies...

0
$ 0.00

Comments