Death and Life story

0 24
Avatar for RainNotes
2 years ago

Once upon a time, Life and Death were usually enjoying their time in the park. Suddenly, they heard two flowers arguing…

-I love you but you don't want me! If you wanted, you would pay attention, help, and support me. And now what? I don't get anything from you. Nothing at all. You give everything to others, what about me? If you cared about me at all, you'd behave differently...

Life, smiling ear to ear, taps Death on the shoulder and they both start to laugh.

- You see, he doesn't even realize that he's here because of me. That I am the cause of countless processes in every cell of his body. Thanks to me his eyes see, his ears hear, his hands feel, his nose smells...

- Oh yes, - says Death. And I still haven't touched him, and he's whimpering, demanding, begging...

- Desires, the cause of suffering. Through them man becomes obsolete, no longer sees what he has. He feels emptiness as if life itself is not important to him. He thinks that there is nothing worthy of attention and gratitude.

- But how quickly they become mindful after my touch - answers Death. You give them too much, so they don't appreciate it. You give the gift of life, imagination, creativity, and what do they do with it? They create problems and curse you, the ungrateful ones. Only when I take your gift from them do they seem to realize what they had, but it's too late...

- But not everyone,-says Life with a smile. Many appreciate and love me. And there are many who love You. Well, let's see how they get on. When you shake them, it's more fun. Then they start moving. Go on, get past them. That should help them sober up from their distractions.

Death and Life are in love.

And we are the flowers of that love.

1
$ 0.00

Comments