The Month of Blessings….

4 16
Avatar for Raheela
2 years ago
Topics: Mydiary

Hi read.cash family I hope you guys are in good health and spirit. The holy month of Ramadan has just started and I couldn’t be more happier. As this month brings a lot of blessings. It is the best time to ask for God’s forgiveness. Well yes obviously you are not restricted to this month only but it is the time when you are much closer to God. When you remain hungry and thirsty the entire day just for the sake of God and in order to feel the pain of those who are deprived, you are automatically driven closer to your creator. But fasting is not only about staying hungry. The deeds we perform are equally important which means one should not tell a lie, or steal, or do backbiting. We should refrain ourselves from doing sins or at least  try our best. That’s actually the true spirit of this month Ramadan.  It’s a clear fact that we humans are sinners, one time or the other we indulge our selves in deeds that are bad but at least we should try to stop our selves from doing them and we should repent on our sins as well.

Talking about the food items that are must in my “aftaar”(breaking the fast) are dates, fruit chaat which is more like a fruit salad, pakoras (which are made of gram flour, potato slices, onion and spices), samosa and lassi (which is made by adding and mixing water and a bit of milk to curd. I make them daily as they are Ramadan essentials in my house. Other than that, I also make lasagna, pizza (whose recipe I am soon going to share), Biryani, Chicken pakora and chick pea spicy salad. I make them on alternative days. I am not that fond of cooking but who doesn’t like good food? So to enjoy good food you should know how to make good food. 

One things which I love the most about Ramadan is that it creates an environment of strange unity. During other common days, everyone eats separately at different times, but in Ramadan everyone gathers around the table and eat together. I feel like that’s the most precious time of the entire day, when we thank our God Almighty for bestowing so many blessings upon us. Everyone chit chats, discusses matters related to different topics and then all offer prayer.

One things you guys may not know about me is that I love tea. You can think of it as TEA IS SOMETHING THAT I LIVE FOR and I am not joking. No matter how bad my mood is, how lethargic I feel, for me tea is the solution. So after breaking fast and offering our prayers, each day I am excited for having tea. I wait everyday for tea time. For a tea lover like me, one cup of tea is never enough. There are usually multiple tea sessions at my home all hosted by yours one and only. 

Well yes, I know what you guys might be thinking that drinking too much tea is not good for health. But you must have heard the famous idiom “There is no accounting for the tastes”. Although I try very hard to consume less tea but all my efforts are wasted when my mother calls me to ask if I want to have tea or not. I can’t say No to the Call of Tea.

Anyways I have shared below photo of the food items that I have prepared for today’s aftaar. Let me know what are your Ramadan essentials?

5
$ 0.75
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @renren16
Sponsors of Raheela
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Raheela
2 years ago
Topics: Mydiary

Comments

Happy Celebration... It a blessed month indeed.

Peace

OkanlaDavid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankyou so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Celebration!🎉 Foods you have features really got my eyes. I bet they are all delicious.. Nice meeting you @Raheela 😊👋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it really was! Thankyou for the kind gesture dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago