I switched from iOS to Android

30 49
Avatar for Raheela
1 year ago
Article # 51
Date: May 24, 2022
Tuesday

When it comes to phones, I am an Apple lover. I have always been an iPhone user. Its features, smoothness with which it works and its camera result is just unbeatable. 50 or 60 megapixels of any Android phone including the famous Samsung can't beat the 18 megapixels of the iPhone. With iPhone in my hands, I feel like the spirit of a photographer gets revived in me. All you can see then is Raheela capturing photos of sunsets, clouds, and other natural views. I feel comfortable only with iPhone as its features are essential for my daily use. There are many things that are inbuilt into the iPhone which you have to download from the play store in the case of Android phones.

For the past couple of days, I had been noticing that after 5 to 10 minutes my iPhone used to get so heated up that it became almost impossible to hold it. As it felt like my hands would burn. At first, I thought that it might be because it has a metal body and metals are good conductors of heat. Besides, the temperature these days would often reach 45 degrees, so it might also be a contributing factor. But yesterday it rained and the weather is still so pleasant one can't feel the heat of Summers today but still, my iPhone would heat up like it's been placed on a stove. When I told this to my mother, she got so worried that what if blasts? As we have heard many such cases when a phone blasts due to overheating. So she asked me to sell it and buy a new one.

As I had been using my iPhone since 2019, so I liked my mom's suggestion and I thought it was really time for some change. So, I started searching for good Android phones and my top priority was Samsung. But those which I seemed to like were beyond my reach for now as they were above 1 lac. So, I started looking for other phone companies. While I was scrolling down the page, I came across this beautiful Vivo V20 mobile. Apparently, it was such a beauty that the moment I laid my eyes on it, I decided this is what I am going to buy. It had this beautiful slim body with rainbow shades on its silver backside. This color was sunset melody.

So, I went to the market and the first thing to do was sell my iPhone. I visited two to three shops and finally got a good price at one shop. So I sold it. While I was stepping out of the shop, I felt a little sad as I had been using my iPhone for almost two and half years and I get attached to things so much. Anyways, I then asked the shopkeeper about the Vivo v20 and he told me that it has been discontinued because it's a 2020 model, quite an old one. I was a bit disappointed but what could I do. He then showed me some other similar Vivo sets. There was this Vivo v23e that looked quite similar to the one I came buying. Besides, it had some really good features and one of them was "fast charging". I asked my mother and she liked it too. So I bought it finally.

My new Vivo v23e

When I reached home, I was so excited to open it up and start setting my new phone up. As obviously everyone enjoys this part the most with a new phone. First of all, I charged it, as I have heard that using a new phone without charging it 100% affects its battery health. Once its charging was complete, the first to do was download WhatsApp and other essential apps that I use on daily basis. The best part of this phone is that it has 128GB of storage, so I really don't need to worry about its storage. I can download as many applications as I want. I personalized its home screen according to the way I like it. One thing I hate the most about new phones dictionary is "Auto-correction". So I turned it off in the first place.

There are many things that I still have to set. As I am naive to the Android system, I am sure I will learn them soon. Vivo phones are popular for their camera but after using iPhone's camera, I don't find it that good. I could scan documents and make PDF files instantly in my iPhone's notes but here I will have to download a separate application for this purpose. But as a bright side, now I don't have to go through the iTunes mess now. Its battery consumption is also better compared to my iPhone.

So yes, you can say I am missing my old phone but I am enjoying some features of my new Android phone as well.

Let's see how it goes in the future!

Disclaimer:

Every word written in this article is my own and doesn’t involve similarity to someone else’s article. This entire article is checked by Grammarly and is plagiarism free.

Thank you for reading this article! Stay happy & blessed!

Lead Image & GIF is self taken

12
$ 0.26
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Oikawa
$ 0.03 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 6
Sponsors of Raheela
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Raheela
1 year ago

Comments

Congratulations on your new phone. I've never used an iPhone before anyway. I don't like being restricted to certain apps that I used which I know won't be available on iPhone. Vivo is a nice phone. Heard a lot about it too. I have been a user of Xiaomi - Redmi and I've been enjoying it with good battery life as well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sir. I have heard a lot about Redmi. Actually best thing about Androids is their battery timing. iPhone's battery health gets to deteriote with time. This is the reason why I had to sale out my iPhone in the first place

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's right...the battery. That's what I love about androids. I check the battery life before buying androids. 5,000mah is amazing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right. I just saw my phone's battery is 4050mah. I think it's ok too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's absolutely okay. It's strong enough.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me being the crazy lover of Samsung, i am so much addicted to it that i can't even use any other brand😂 in fact when my father bought a new phone for me few days back i was not able to switch it lol, so i just kept that one for clicking some pic coz the camera result of redmi is good, but yeah camera of iPhone is unbeatable

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes no doubt Samsung is good phone. After iPhone I too prefer Samsung

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow congrats on your new phone. I have never used an iphone. I've always used android and I'm happy with it. I hope you will be satisfied

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. There are certain things that are really annoying me on Android. Other than that everything is fine

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you get used to it over time. what's bothering you?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For example I don't know how to bring certain inbuilt applications like calculator and notes on wall screen. I have to download everything from GIF converter to cam scanner from play store. Word files were not supported so I downloaded Microsoft office from playstore. I never had to download these things in iPhone. They were all inbuilt

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Open the apps screen and press and hold the app and that app will come to the wall screen. you're right about the other issue, there were already apps on the iphone

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much i will try this way

$ 0.00
1 year ago

try it you won't regret it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the help

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad I helped. tell me if there's anything else

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure

$ 0.00
1 year ago

☺☺😘😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats for new android mobile. Vivo mobiles had couple of new features but it can't surely replace Iphone. iphone has battery problem and new version had also solved this problem. I am worried why you not bought iphone again?.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wanted to buy iphone but I had not enough money to buy iphone 11 or 12. So I ended up with Android

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohoo sister I got your point. Anyway vivo is not bad option although but still they can't replacement of iphone you know.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes you are right

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I loved android smartphone due to easy using and flexible pricing. iPhone has great durability but I have used only 3 days in last year and returned back.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sir. Android phones are easier to use. But as I was used to apple, so for me Android is bit difficult for now. Why did you return iPhone? You didn't like it or what?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on your new phone. I could use one right now too 😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

your 100./. Charging strategy haha by the way congrats for your new phone. Before buying huawei I was also in the quest of vivo s21 because of it's LED screen. But the time I decided to buy s21 it was out of stock. Vivo is now a day very demanding phones because of it's battery life usually.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it's battery life is amazing and it has fast charging feature so it gets full charged in just an hour

$ 0.00
1 year ago