Describe your personality: Day 1 of 30 Days Writing Challenge

8 47
Avatar for Raheela
1 year ago
Article # 61
Date: June 05, 2022
Sunday 

I have never opted for the challenges that usually circulate here on read.cash. Although I find them really interesting but every time I make up my mind to go for them, I end up publishing something else. The other day I saw this article of @Roojoroojay about the 30 Days Writing Challenge in which you have to answer 30 questions, each question per day. Now I have firmly decided that I will try my best to complete this challenge and it starts now.

So let's begin with the first question today.

"DESCRIBE YOUR PERSONALITY"

I would like to start the answer by saying that I am an introvert. I enjoy my own company a lot. It's not that I don't like to be with friends or family, but my friend circle is small. I prefer keeping a few good and loyal friends rather than having lots of them who are not loyal. I love spending time with my cousins a lot even more than spending with friends. But I am that kind of a person who wants to sit mostly alone in her own room, doing things that make me happy.

I am a nostalgic kind of a person, and you would know it better if you read an article of mine which I published some time back. I cherish old memories, thinking about good past moments, and trying to feel them again is what I do often and I enjoy it. It doesn't mean that I can't let go of the past, but sometimes remembering old memories seems like a good and healthy thing to do. I often take out my family's old photo album and enjoy seeing pictures of my grandparents, aunts, and uncles and I try to imagine what that time felt like?

I am a very peaceful person to live with. I mind my own business and don't interfere in people's lives. I strongly go by this rule in my life:

If you want to stay happy and uninterrupted in life, try to give the same peace and happiness to others because I believe that Newton's third law of motion which is :

"EVERY ACTION HAS A REACTION, WHICH IS EQUAL IN MAGNITUDE BUT OPPOSITE IN DIRECTION" applies far better to the pattern of our lives than on any other thing.

But obviously, it's not necessary that if you are a peaceful person then you will always encounter similar people in life. Sometimes we come across annoying people in life, and no matter how hard we try to resist them, they will still get under our skin. So I usually prefer to neglect them. But then there are some people who would try to find other means to annoy you when they feel like you are neglecting them. I usually prefer forgiveness but for such stubborn people I can get really harsh sometimes and I think it's ok to be harsh to such people because they deserve it.

As far as encountering problems and trials are concerned, I have the strongest belief in Allah. No matter how much I am suffering or how impossible everything seems to be, I say this to myself

It might be impossible for me but nothing is impossible for my Creator and Sustainer. He is the one who has put me through this ordeal and He is the one who is going to get me out of it too. It may take some time but He surely will.

It's not that I never get depressed, sometimes I do as I am human but my strong belief never lets me fall apart.

The last thing that I want to share about my personality is that I have a very strange habit that if I am mad at someone for some reason I plan a lot that if I see that person again I would do this and that to him or her. But once that person is in front of me, I can't seem to find those words which I was gathering all this time. So, I kind of can't insult someone, because then I feel embarrassed myself except for some rare incidents.

That was all I could share about my personality!

Thank you for reading this article! Stay happy & blessed!

Disclaimer:

Every word written in this article is my own and doesn’t involve similarity to someone else’s article. This entire article is checked by Grammarly and is plagiarism-free.

Lead image is my clicked and edited by my using Inshot 

9
$ 0.07
$ 0.03 from @Roojoroojay
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
$ 0.01 from @Athaliah
+ 1
Sponsors of Raheela
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Raheela
1 year ago

Comments

Best of luck Raheela for this thirty days challenge I wish you will complete it. Unfortunately I didn't keep my consistency to complete this challenge

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry I will try to continue your legacy haha.. by the way thank you Arooj

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess you are not introvert coz you have friends you like to spend time with cousins. Well said about mind your own business. Hahaha nice to know more about you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I have a very small friend's circle so I kind of am introvert 🙊 i don't open up with new people quickly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

me too that . I list what I'm going to do to someone I'm angry at, but when I see him, I forget everything. so I don't hold grudges

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We met many people in our life, so we should place everyone at their proper place. I like you have small circle of friends sister. Because few and good friends are better than many and decieve minded persons. I love the words by Newton third law of motion 😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes exactly.. because such Friends are not actually friends but worse than enemies

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Save your friends that are worst and like lice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago